Report/Results: Brooks Cycles Track League


The latest Round of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 25th July 2013 with a full program of races contested despite the weather forecast.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

In the A Class endurance events Will Thomas ( Velocity WD40) extended his league lead as he won the 10 lap scratch and the win and out event along with second places in the 10 mile scratch. Will Perrett ( Heanor Clarion) took the 12 lap points race as he broke away after the first sprint to amass enough points to win the event.

The Sprint events saw Sean Mayer and Barney Swinnerton ( Swinnerton Cycles) win the 2-up flying 400m TT and along with Will Thomas guesting in the Team Sprint took a fine 1st place. In the Keiren League Final Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles) took the win from Sean in impressive style.

The B Class events saw first time rider Sydney Wilson ( Derby Mercury) win the 8 lap scratch and the 10 mile scratch. League Leader Andrew Scott ( Lyme RC) won the devil and Steve Hall ( Lyme RC) won the win and out.

The youth events were dominated by James Brayford ( Lyme RC) who won all four events on the night to extend his lead. With the school holiday period now starting there was a good turnout of 20 riders on the Freewheelers league. It was a Go ride race night and at the end of the program of events the top three in each age group were as follows;

Group 1 1st Alastair Kennington
2nd Andrew Williams
3rd Brandon McMillan

Group 2 1st Lucy Scott
2nd Harry Brayford
3rd George Graham

Group 3 1st Ruby Baldwin
2nd Sam Williams
3rd James Turner

Freewheelers Results
Group 1

Race 1
1st Alastair Kennington Lyme RC
2nd George Hancock Lyme RC
3rd Adam Barr Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Oliver Share
2nd Andrew Williams Lyme RC
3rd Aaron Mansel Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Alastair Kennington
2nd Andrew Williams
3rd Bradley Heath Lyme RC

Race 4
1st Brandon McMillan Lyme RC
2nd Alastair Kennington
3rd George Hancock

Group 2

Race 1
1st Holly Nixon
2nd Oliver Butters-Peers
3rd Jack Scott Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Lucy Scott Lyme RC
2nd George Graham
3rd Harry Brayford Lyme RC

Race 3
1st George Graham
2nd Lucy Scott
3rd Harry Brayford

Race 4
1st Lucy Scott
2nd Harry Brayford
3rd Holly Nixon
Group 3

Race 1
1st Ruby Baldwin Lyme RC
2nd Sam Williams Lyme RC
3rd Cameron O’Neil Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Ruby Baldwin
2nd Cameron O’Neil
3rd Sam Williams

Race 3
1st James Turner
2nd Sam Williams
3rd Ruby Baldwin

Race 4
1st Ruby Baldwin
2nd Sam Williams
3rd James Turner

Main League

Youth 200m TT
1st James Brayford Lyme RC
2nd Liam Zwetschnikow Lyme RC
3rd Alex Coates Lyme RC

A Class sprint 2 – Up Flying 400m
1st Sean Mayer Swinnerton Cycles
Barney Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
2nd Phil Houlton ` Brooks Cycles
Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles
3rd Will Thomas Velocity WD40
Dave Smith Stafford RC

A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch
1st Will Thomas
2nd James Shaw Forme Bikes UK
3rd Adrian Adgar Moda RT

B Class 8 lap scratch
1st Sydney Wilson Derby Mercury
2nd Andrew Scott Lyme RC
3rd Phil Braybrooke Manchester Wheelers

Youth Devil
1st James Brayford
2nd Alex Coates
3rd Bradley Hill Lyme RC

A Class sprinters Team Sprint
1st Sean Mayer
Barney Swinnerton
Will Thomas

A Class Endurance 12 lap points
1st Will Perrett Heanor Clarion
2nd James Shaw
3rd Will Thomas

B Class Devil
1st Andrew Scott
2nd Liam Zwtschnikow
3rd Phil Braybrooke

Youth Block Handicap
1st James Brayford
2nd Reuben Blakman Derby Mercury
3rd Bradley Hill

A Class Win and Out
1st Will Thomas
2nd Andy Leigh Velocity WD40
3rd James Shaw

B Class Win and Out
1st Steve Hall Lyme RC
2nd Sydney Wilson
3rd Liam Zwetschnikow

Keiren Final
1st Phil Houlton
2nd Sean Mayer
3rd Barney Swinnerton

Youth Scratch
1st James Brayford
2nd Alex Coates
3rd Sam Hall Lyme RC

10 mile Scratch
1st Andy Leigh
2nd Will Thomas
3rd Adrian Adgar

B Class
1st Sydney Wilson
2nd Steve Hall
3rd Phil Braybrooke



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,