News: Aussies name World Cup Team


Cycling Australia announces that Olympic Champion Anna Meares will lead the Aussie line-up for the World Cup in Manchester starting November the 1st

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Seventeen riders have been selected across two teams – the Australian National (14 – sprint and endurance) and Jayco-AIS (3 – sprint) – providing Australia a greater opportunity to secure important UCI qualification points.

The team is headlined by six of Australia’s 2012 London Olympians including gold medallist Anna Meares (Jayco-AIS) and bronze medallists Shane Perkins (Jayco-AIS), Annette Edmondson (National Team) and Kaarle McCulloch (National Team).

Joining Perkins in the men’s sprint events will be fellow Olympian Matthew Glaetzer (National Team), dual 2013 national champion Mitchell Bullen (National Team), plus 2008 Beijing Olympian Daniel Ellis (National Team) who makes his return to international track cycling after several years off the bike.

Reigning team pursuit world champion Alexander Edmondson (National Team), triple reigning national champion Stephanie Morton (National team) and 2013 team pursuit junior world champion Joshua Harrison (National Team) have also been named.

Australian National Team

Mitchell Bullen (NSW)
Luke Davison (SA)
Alexander Edmondson (SA)
Daniel Ellis (ACT)
Matthew Glaetzer (SA)
Joshua Harrison (SA)
Mitchell Mulhern (QLD)
Miles Scotson (SA)

Georgia Baker (TAS)
Annette Edmondson (SA)
Kaarle McCulloch (NSW)
Stephanie Morton (SA)
Rebecca Wiasak (ACT)
Elissa Wundersitz (WA)

Peter Lewis (NSW)
Shane Perkins (VIC)

Anna Meares (SA)


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK