Result: Apres Winter League 3


Win for Simon Brooks of VC St Raphael at round 3 of the Apres Winter Circuit Race League

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

An aggressive break 15 minutes in from last weeks clear winner, VC St Raphael’s Simon Brooks, saw him go clear and be joined by Ryan Visser, who read it well knowing they’d stay away.

Andy Edwards stretched his legs with a 20 minute solo effort finally being reeled back by work from Redhills Brian Hennessey. Gentlemans agreement or not, experience and power paid out with Brooks nailing it from the final corner to ensure another victory in the bag. Ryan rolled in second, whilst a clinical move two laps out from the wily Edwards showed that he’s on his way back to some good form taking a clear third spot.

Aggressive racing abounded in both the 3rds and 4ths races, with competitors coming from afar to not just take part part but get stuck in! Great to watch from the grandstand!

A three man break stayed away after solo efforts from Brighton Mitre’s Morgan Lewis and Sorby Hinds Konrad Siebrits. The 4ths was a ding dong too with Mo Ahmed from London Phoenix wearing himself out trying to get away with Kent cycles Damian Kairns taking it from Sorby Hinds Khan Follina and Gregg Amann making it a good day out for the Sorby Hinds boys.


1. Simon Brooks Vc. St. Raphael
2. Ryan Visser Redhill cc
3. Andy Edwards Kingston Wheelers
4. Brian Hennessey Redhill cc
5. Steve Cottington Cadence RT
6. Sam Evans Dulwich
7. David Billings Motivo RT
8. Livio Nannetti Rapha Condor

1. Damian Kairns Kent Cycles
2. Khan Follina Sorby Hinds
3. Gregg Amann Sorby Hinds
4. Richard Giles PM
5. Hill Drury Glendene cc
6. Guy Lane Southborough and District Wheelers
7. Neil Walters SFA cc
8. John Dussek PM
9. Josh Beattie Sussex Nomads
10. Mo Ahmed London Phoenix
11. Andrew Digby Verulam cc
12. Lawrence Wooley Redhill cc
13. Chris Gore Beckenham Rugby Cyclists

1. Konrad Siebrits Sorby Hinds
2. Jamie Blackman BRC
3. David Billings Motivo RT
4. Chris Herbert Kingston Wheelers cc
5. Simon Parker Crawley Wheelers
6. Lawrence Jones PPYCC
7. Nile Jones PPYCC
8. Sam Evans Dulwich Paragon
9. Gregg Moss Dulwich Paragon
10. Matt Reid Sussex Nomads
11. Morgan Lewis Brighton Mitre
12. Dan Bennett PM

Under 6/Under 8/Under 10
1.Abby Old Hillingdon
2.Jack Webb Chard 1st Wheelers
3.Daniel Allpress Dorking Raiders

Under 12/ Under 14/ Under 16
1. Isaac Wright PPYCC
2. Ashley Evans Dorking cc
3. Lukas Nerurkar PPYCC
4. Abby Old Hillingdon
5. Jack Webb Chard 1st Wheelers


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,