Results – Stone Wheelers TLI Road Races


Will Corden & Mark Westwood winners in the Stone Wheelers TLI Road Races on the Swynnerton Circuit on Sunday (April 20)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Stone Wheelers TLI Road Races

Race 1
An early break of nine went clear on the first lap and quickly built up a lead of around 2 minutes. Three of the riders in the break away were involved in a small crash on the third lap and rejoined the main bunch leaving the six up the road.

On the last lap, Will Corden attacked with roughly half a lap to go and was joined by Jason Meyer. Will then attacked again on the final climb up to the finish line to take the win by around 15 seconds.

1 Will Corden Lyme RC
2 Jason Meyer Stourbridge Velo – Holdens
3 Mike Garner Birkenhead North End CC
4 Christopher Quin Macclesfield Wheelers
5 Ian Foster Lichfield CCC
6 Matthew Welsh Graham Weigh RT
7 Paul Molloy Liverpool Mercury Dolan
8 Steve Molyneux Birkenhead North End CC
9 Andrew Prince Stafford RC
10 Gary Stewart Port Sunlight Wheelers
11 Duncan Ross Team Wheelguru
12 Christopher Wilde Team Wheelguru
13 Wayne Lacey Stone Wheelers
14 Chris Spencer Onimpex Bioracer
15 Dean Evans Graham Weigh RT
16 Anthony Brannen Stone Wheelers
17 Ron Plumby Liverpool Mercury Dolan
18 Stuart Hannah Birkenhead North End CC
19 Richard Line Graham Weigh RT
20 Angelo Derosa Graham Weigh RT
21 Joe Bennet Warrington RC
22 Steven Cartwright Graham Weigh RT
23 Rory Crone Warrington RC
24 Christopher Jones Graham Weigh RT
25 Stuart Hadwin Port Sunlight Wheelers

Race 2
Mark Westwood took the win from Owen Line by over 2 minutes who was first in the sprint from a group of 4. There was a number of small groups on the road with the main bunch around 10 minutes behind.

1 Mark Westwood Liverpool Century RC
2 Owen Line Graham Weigh RT
3 Martin Reed Team Wheelguru
4 Steve Jolley Onimpex Bioracer RT
5 Graham Payne Ribble Cycles
6 Mark Hammersley Team Wheelguru
7 Kieth Jones Graham Weigh RT
8 Phil Thomas Liverpool Mercury Dolan
9 Alan Kemp Weaver Valley
10 Stephen Wilkinson Wills Wheels
11 Sam Bills Team Assos
12 Neil Higgins Graham Weigh RT
13 Joey Williams Onimpex Bioracer RT
14 Gary Brooks Portsunlight Wheelers
15 Graham Lomax Wigan Wheelers
16 Philip Bracegirdle Warrington RC / Rondelli/Horton
17 Paul Mason Audlem CC
18 Anthony Lear Macclesfield Wheelers
19 Stephen Booth Tunstall Wheelers
20 Neil Russell Liverpool Mercury Dolan
21 John Ginley Condor Road Club
22 John Charter Stafford Road Club
23 Philip Windsor Graham Weigh RT
24 Michael O’Conner Macclesfield Wheelers
25 Nigel Harrop Seamons CC
26 Dave Pollard Portsunlight Wheelers
27 Mike Wilson Audlem CC
28 Ian Noons Stone Wheelers


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,