Report & Result – Salt Ayre CA Circuit Series

Neil Kenny & Jack Sadler winners at round 7 of the Salt Ayre CA Circuit Series in the North West on May 27

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Result – Salt Ayre CA Circuit Series

An active race from the start saw several riders trying to escape the bunch with Fabian Brennan of Velocity WD40 and Tom Gibson of Kent Valley RC amongst the early attackers.

Jordan Rigby of Wallis CHH RT was next to attack and stayed away for 3 laps with Fabian Brennan trying to bridge across before it all came back together. Steve Abbott of Hoppers Rollers briefly escaped with Fabian Brennan with the bunch splitting under the pressure of the chase.

James Gullen of Team Velosure Giordana made several attempts to get away mid-race and eventually he formed a break with Alex Foster of Border City Wheelers, Jack Sadler of Rapha Condor JLT, Jake Cowen of Wallis CHH RT and Tom Gibson.

Two laps later the bunch had chased the break down only to see Steve Abbott, Fabian Brennan and Frank Pikington of Bill Nickson RT briefly go clear. With 7 laps to go Fabian Brennan and Jack Pullar attacked and had a good gap of 15 seconds with 5 laps to go. A strong chase from the bunch reeled them in with 3 laps to go, but Fabian Brennan was not finished and attached through the bell but coming into the finish straight the bunch was altogether for the sprint.

1st Jack Sadler Rapha Condor JLT £25+The Edge Cycleworks Prize
2nd Richard Haughton Team Hoppers Rollers £20
3rd James Claydon Bill Nickson Cycles RT £15
4th James Gullen Velosure-Giordana RT £10
5th Frank Pilkington Bill Nickson RT
6th Jordan Rigby Team Wallis CHH RT
7th Alex Foster Border City Wh
8th Tom Gibson Kent valley RC
9th Steve Abbott Team Hoppers Rollers
10th Jake Cowen Team Wallis CHH RT
11th Fabian Brennan Velocity WD40
12th Duncan Smith Team Hoppers Rollers
1st Neil Kenny BC PM
2nd Pete Hollis Team Hoppers Rollers £20
3rd Matt Hallam BC PM
4th Mike Graves BC PM
5th Rob Bagot Warrington RC
6th Robert Patchett BC PM
7th Ben Harrison Lune RCC
8th Mike Rollason Lancaster Uni CC
9th Martin Bretherton Team Hoppers Rollers
10th Steve Wilson Barrow Central Wheelers
11th James Donnell Garstang CC
12th Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
13th Austin Aldred Bella En Sella
14th Eve Dixon Team 22
15th Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
16th Niall Patonson Honister 92
17th Jess Atkinson Team 22
18th Duncan Johnson Alba Rosa
19th Sam Ashcroft BC PM
20th Mark Monkhouse Lancaster CC
21st Gary Jackson Lune RCC
22nd Ashley Ryan Honister 92
23rd Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
24th Vanessa Whitefield VC ST RAPHAEL
25th Gemma Sargent Mercury Performance Coaching
26th Jack Hannam Pearson Lancaster Uni CC
27th Sam Roper GWE RT
28th Simon Jones Beacon Wheelers
29th Jean Dupery Lancaster Uni CC
30th Emil Petrov Barrow Central Wheelers
31st Rebecca Rimmington Merlin Cycles RT
32nd Paul Stables Preston CC
33rd Phil Peake Lune RCC
34th Jack Steel Lune RCC
35th Mark Graham BC PM
36th Paul Andrews Lancaster CC
37th Jon Conroy Lancaster Uni CC
38th Paul Troughton Wheelbase
39th Philip Wade Honister 92
40th Mark Brennan Lancaster CC
41st Neil Hamilton BC PM
42nd Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set
43rd Deb John Lune RCC
44th Scott Jeffrey Melo Velo
45th Philip Wake Honister 92
46th Jenn Hutton Lune RCC



Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,