Results – Brooks Cycles Track League June 5th


Latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place under blue skies which ensured a great turnout of riders across all four leagues

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Brooks Cycles Track League June 5th

In the Sprinters League events there was a close battle between Tom Rotherham (Sportcity Velo) and Sean Mayer ( Swinnerton Cycles). The opening 2 up TT saw Tom take the win with his partner Jack Payne ( Sportcity Velo) with Sean in second place with Phil Houlton ( Brooks Cycles). In the Team sprint Sean took the win along with Dave Smith ( Stafford RC ) and Seb Horner ( PHMAS Cycling). Tom was second with Jack again and Jacob Booth ( Weaver Valley CC). The Keiren League Final saw a close contest with Tom taking the win narrowly from Sean with Phil Houlton in third.

The A Class endurance races saw Jacob Booth ( Weaver Valley CC) have an impressive night in winning the 10 lap scratch, points race and the devil. In the 10 mile scratch at the end of the night Will Perrett ( Heanor Clarion CC) did a superb ride . He attacked just after half way in the race and held a half lap lead which fluctuated as various attacks were made from the main bunch however he maintained a fast speed to take a well-deserved win .

The B Class races saw Phil Kirkpatrick ( Mercia CC ) won the 8 lap scratch. Paige Millward ( Bike Pure) rode well on the night to win the devil and took second in the 8 lap scratch. James Brayford ( Lyme RC) won the course de primes.

The youth races saw a good spread of winners with Joel Ackers ( Eastlands Velo ) winning the opening block handicap. Then it was the turn of Alastair Kennington ( Lyme RC) to win the devil before the final individual event saw Caleb Hill ( Lyme RC) win the 6 lap scratch.

After last week’s Go Ride event it was back to the main league this week at the Freewheelers League. The fine weather and no school holiday time increased the numbers with 26 riders taking part in a series of 15 races across the three groups. The top point’s scorers in each group were

Group 1 Aaron Mansell Lyme RC 7 Points
Group 2 Zak Edwards Lyme RC 10 points
Group 3 Sam Waller Lyme RC 8 points
Freewheelers Results
Group 1

Race 1
1st Andrew Williams Lyme RC
2nd Brandon McMillan Lyme RC
3rd Ambrose Morris Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Brandon McMillan
2nd Ambrose Morris
3rd Joe Boulton

Race 3
1st Bradley Heath Lyme RC
2nd Aaron Mansel Lyme RC
3rd Robson Cooper Newcastle RC 2001

Race 4
1st Joe Boulton
2nd Brandon McMillan
3rd Harry Brayford

Race 5
1st Harry Horn Lyme RC
2nd Bradley Heath
3rd Aaron Mansell

Race 6
1st Aaron Mansell
2nd Harry Horn
3rd Robson Cooper

Group 2

Race 1
1st Zak Edwards Lyme RC
2nd Evie Davis Lyme RC
3rd Josh Jackson

Race 2
1st Evie Davis
2nd Ruby Jennings Lyme RC
3rd Zak Edwards
Race 3
1st Harry Boulton
2nd Izaak Curtis Lyme RC
3rd Evie Davis

Race 4
1st Zak Edwards
2nd Ruby Jennings
3rd Chloe Shepherd Lyme RC

Race 5
1st Josh Jackson
2nd Zak Edwards
3rd Chloe Shepherd

Group 3

Race 1
1st Holly Edwards Lyme RC
2nd Cameron O’Neil Lyme RC
3rd Olly Davis Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Olly Davis
2nd Sam Waller
3rd Owen Shepherd Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Sam Waller
2nd Emma O’Neil
3rd Olly Davis

Race 4
1st Sam Waller
2nd Cameron O’Neil
3rd Gracie Walters


Youth Block handicap
1st Joel Ackers Eastlands Velo
2nd Sam Hall Lyme RC
3rd Brandon Fraser Eastlands Velo
A Class Endurance 10 lap Scratch
1st Jacob Booth Weaver Valley CC
2nd Joe Swinnerton Lyme RC
3rd Adrian Adgar Moda RT

Sprinters League 2-up TT
1st Tom Rotherham Sportcity Velo
Jack Payne Sportcity Velo
2nd Sean Mayer Swinnerton Cycles
Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles
3rd Seb Horner PHMAS Cycling
Dave Smith Stafford RC

B Class 8 lap Scratch
1st Phil Kirkpatrick Mercia CC
2nd Paige Millward Bike Pure
3rd Phil Booth Weaver Valley CC

Youth Team Sprint
1st Brandon Fraser
Megan Williams Newcastle RC 2001
George Hancock Lyme RC
Alex Coates Lyme RC
Caleb Hill Lyme RC
Liam Davies Leicestershire RC

A Class Endurance 12 lap points
1st Jacob Booth
2nd Joe Swinnerton
3rd William Perrett Heanor Clarion CC

Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st Dave Smith
Sean Mayer
Seb Horner
2nd Jacob Booth
Tom Rotherham
Jack Payne
3rd Debbie Capewell Brooks Cycles
Phil Houlton
Paul Sydenham Halesowen ACC

B Class devil
1st Paige Millward
2nd Andrew Jackson Moda RT
3rd Phil Kirkpatrick

Youth Devil
1st Alastair Kennington Lyme RC
2nd Liam Davies Leicestershire RC
3rd James Metcalf Lyme RC

A Class Endurance Devil
1st Jacob Booth
2nd Joe Swinnerton
3rd Alex Braybrroke Velocity WD40

B Class Course de Primes
1st James Brayford Lyme RC
2nd Phil Kirkpatrick
3rd Matt Duncalf Lyme RC

Youth Scratch
1st Caleb Hill
2nd Liam Davies
3rd James Duncalf

Keiren League Final
1st Tom Rotherham
2nd Sean Mayers
3rd Phil Houlton
4th Jack Payne
5th Seb Horner
6th Dave Smith

A Class 10 Mile scratch
1st Will Perrett
2nd Jack Payne
3rd Tom Rotherham

B Class
1st Seb Horner
2nd Dave Smith
3rd Andrew Jackson

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,