Result – Alan Goddard Memorial RR


Tom Gregory sprinted to victory to claim this years Alan Goddard Memorial Road Race promoted by Newport Shropshire Cycling Club

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Alan Goddard Memorial RR

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

The race for category 2/3/4 riders, which was held on a new course at Ellerdine was ideal for sprinters and the cooler temperatures made this more likely. A group of 6 riders did manage to build a minutes gap on the rest of the field but they were pulled back by the start of the first lap. As the finish approached it was Tom Gregory of Halesowen ACC who managed to get half a bike lengths advantage and grab the victory.

1. Tom Gregory Halesowen ACC
2. Mark Flay Stratford Cycle Studio
3. Matt Bonehill Mamouth Lifestyle
4. Alex O’Sullivan Achieve Skinnergate
5. Colin Mattinson Newport Shropshire Cycling Club
6. Patrick Fotheringham Halesowen ACC
7. Nick Preece Climb on Bikes
8. Edward Silverton Bicicelo
9. David Bates Mamouth Lifestyle
10. Justin Harcourt Urban Cyclery

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,