Report – Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series


Matt Cronshaw & Robert Scott winners at week 19 of the Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series at Lancaster in the North West

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report – Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series
(thanks Nev)

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Week 19 and the penultimate event of the Salt Ayre Series with The Edge Cycleworks and Total Cycle Coach saw a small but high quality field for the E/1/2 race perhaps with an eye to the overall season long league prizes generously donated by Mr Sam Dobson and concluding at this event, so a presentation can be made next week.


It was as expected action from the off with the field splitting into 3 groups almost immediately and Dillon Byrne (Champion System), Jack Pullar (Starley Primal), Tom Timothy (Achieve) and James Gullen (Giordana) particularly active in moves off the front of the lead group. In the end it was a sprint that decided it and what a sprint with Jack Pullar (Starley Primal) and Matt Cronshaw (Giordana) neck and neck with Matt just getting the verdict from his lunge for the line.

In the earlier 3/4/W race youth dominated as the 2 youth dispensation riders in the field, Robert Scott (PH-MAS) and Adam Hall (Salt Ayre Cog set) finished first and second in a big bunch sprint which says a lot about the leg speed of these talented young riders. Junior rider Jess Atkinson (Team 22) was best of the women competitors.

1st Matt Cronshaw Giordana
2nd Jack Pullar Starley Primal
3rd Dillon Byrne Champion System
4th Jack Rees Achieve
5th James Gullen Giordana
6th Tom Timothy Achieve
7th Andrew Wooler PH-MAS
8th Julian Pearson Spirit Bikes
9th John Didsbury Summit Cycling

10th James Claydon Bill Nickson
11th Harry Craig PH-MAS
12th Robert Patchett BC PM
13th Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
14th Neil Hamilton BC PM
1st Robert Scott PH-MAS
2nd Adam Hall Salt Ayre Cog Set
3rd James Ward Knottingley Velo
4th Garry Jackson Lune RCC
5th John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
6th Sam Ashcroft Team Hoppers Rollers
7th Mark Stickland Settle www
8th Simon Mumford Lune RCC
9th James Darnell Garstang CC
10th Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
11th Simon Mulholland Team Hoppers Rollers
12th Leon Barnes Lancaster CC
13th Tom Hardie Leisure Lakes
14th Graham Atkinson Lancaster CC
15th Jess Atkinson Team 22
16th Phil Peake Lune RCC
17th Paul Stables Preston CC
18th Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set
19th David Wilson BC PM
20th Michael Wilson Mercury Performance
21st John Agnew BC PM

22nd John Murfin Settle www
23rd Andrew Parker Lancaster Uni CC
24th Ian Breslin Lune RCC
25th Adam Hughes Pedal Sport
26th Deb John Lune RCC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,