News – Dartmoor Classic Entry


Entry for next year’s Dartmoor Classic which takes place on 21st June 2015 open at 8am on 1st November 2014.

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – Dartmoor Classic Entry

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Last years event sold out in just 8 hours. This years field is expanded slightly to 3,500 riders. Unlike many other Sportives, explains event promotor Andy Perkins, the Classic is not run as a commercial operation but by the Mid Devon Cycling Club to generate funds to offer coaching, training and support to its youth and junior riders and to provide racing opportunities to them both in national and international events.

The club has produced many star riders over the years including Jez Hunt, Colin Lewis, Yanto Barker and Jon Tiernan- Locke – it’s recent crop of youngsters includes Tom Baylis (now Beacon Haribo), Lauren Dolan, Matt Langworthy and Harry Birchall (now Certini) who have each taken National Titles during the 2014 season.

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK