News – British Team for MK World Cup


Names of the riders to wear the colours of their country at the World Cup Cyclo-Cross in Milton Keynes announced

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – British Team for MK World Cup

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

The Great Britain Cycling Team that will compete at the UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup in Milton Keynes has been announced today, with a young team set to take to the start line on Saturday 29 November.

Hannah Payton, Ffion James and Amira Mellor will race in the women’s event which will also include recent European bronze medallist Nikki Harris and Helen Wyman, who will ride for their trade teams.

Ben Summer, Jack Clarkson, Nicholas Barnes and Jack Ravenscroft will compete in the men’s race. Ian Field, who has enjoyed an excellent start to the season with two wins out of two in the National Trophy Cyclo-Cross Series, will also ride for his trade team.

Great Britain Cycling Team coach, Stuart Blunt, said: “The event is a great opportunity for some of our young riders to gain valuable experience. I want them to use it to get an understanding of the standard they need to be at to have success at the top level.

“I’d like to see a couple of them, particularly Hannah, who performed well at the European Championships recently, aim for a strong result along with Ben Summer and Jack Clarkson.

“What is encouraging is that this is the first time that I have felt we have the quality of riders at our disposal to fill our quota for a world cup event. I am confident that the riders selected will aqcuit themselves well and will use the experience to take their future performances to the next level.”

Riders representing Britain in trade and GB colours are:


Nikki Harris,
Gabby Durrin,
Helen Wyman,
Hannah Payton,
Amira Mellor,
Annie Simpson,
Adela Carter,
Ffion James.


Ian Field,
Jody Crawforth,
Steven James,
Jack Clarkson,
Alex Paton,
Ben Sumner,
Nicholas Barnes,
Jack Ravenscroft.

GB Riders selected are:

Hannah Payton (under-23)
Ffion James (Junior)
Amira Mellor (Junior)

Male (all under-23)
Ben Sumner
Jack Clarkson
Nicholas Barnes
Jack Ravenscroft

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK