Event News – March Hare Classic


With two days to go until the 40 year-old March Hare Classic makes it’s debut at Cyclopark in Kent, advance entries have now closed

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Event News – March Hare Classic 

There are still some spaces available for riders wanting to enter on the day but these will be allocated on a first come, first served basis so you are urged to get there early to secure your place. Racing begins with an Under 8s/10s/12s event at midday which will be followed by a Youth A/B race at 12.30pm – both on the smaller circuits.

The circuit opens up to it’s full, 2.9km capacity for the seniors races which begin with a Masters race at 1.15pm and then a 3rd/4th Cat and E1234 Womens’ race approximately one hour later. Response to the news that the event was making a come-back has been really well received.

The headline £1,000 First Prize E/1/2/3 event is due to kick off at around 3.30pm. Looking at entries received so far, this already boasts an impressive field of Elite and 1st Category riders and includes teams from Bowlfish Bontrager Racing, Catford CC Equipe/Banks, Corley Cycles – Drops RT, Pedal Heaven RT, Richardsons-Trek RT and Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT, plus some interesting names to look out for amongst the younger riders.

A full list of riders (so far) for the E123 race is attached.

Note: Although the circuit is in use for the March Hare Classic, Cyclopark is still open to the public on Saturday and there are a number of other activities taking place throughout the day.

E/1/2/3 Riders (as at 18/03/15)
Lewis Atkins Pedal Heaven RT
Stuart Baldwin 4T+ Velo Club
David Barnes Corley Cycles – Drops RT
Craig Barnett WyndyMilla
Matthew Bone I-Team Cyclists Club
Kieran Brady Richardsons-Trek RT
Ross Bryan BowlPhish BONTRAGER Racing
Marcus Burnett Corley Cycles – Drops RT
Jason Burrill Peterborough CC
Michael Butler BowlPhish BONTRAGER Racing
Lloyd Chapman Richardsons-Trek RT
Robert Clark
Zak Corum-Haines Project 51
Andrew Critchlow WyndyMilla
Mark Dawes Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
William Drury Pro Cycle Hire UK Racing Team
Albert Ellison TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT
Henry Farrell Endeavour RT
Carl Farrell Sussex Revolution Velo Club
Tom Fitzpatrick Diss & District CC
James Flury PMR@Toachim House
Martin Ford BowlPhish BONTRAGER Racing
Will Fox Pedal Heaven RT
Anthony Gibb Full Gas Racing Team
George Gori Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
Joe Gorman Full Gas Racing Team
Andrew Griffiths Richardsons-Trek RT
Ethan Hayter VC Londres
Matt Holmes Arctic Tacx RT
Simon Holt Pedal Heaven RT
George Jary VC Londres
Laurence Jones VC Meudon
Richard Keeping Full Gas Racing Team
Jerzy Kuzminski London Bicycle Workshop CC
Owen Lake Richardsons-Trek RT
Matthew Lansley RP Racing Team
Philip Lenney BowlPhish BONTRAGER Racing
David Lowe BowlPhish BONTRAGER Racing
Andy Lyons Richardsons-Trek RT
Greg Mansell Casp Racing
Jez McCann Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Craig McLean Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
Oliver Moors Project 51
Luke Morgan Corley Cycles – Drops RT
Tom Neale Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Jacob Nicholson TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT
Joshua Outram SP – Torm
Alex Paton Pedal Heaven RT
Philip Peters Danny Shane – Storck Racing
Jamie Pine Pedal Heaven RT
Tom Reid Primera-Sports.Com
James Rix Glendene CC
Andrew Sanders Braintree Velo Cycle Racing Club
Rob Sharland Paceline RT
Alexander Simmons BowlPhish BONTRAGER Racing
Lee Smith Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
Chris Snook Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
Lewis Stevens Strada-Sport
Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven RT
Daniel Tulett Specialized Racing
Richard Unwin VC Meudon
Ryan Visser CSE Racing
Robert Ward Danny Shane – Storck Racing
Liam Yates Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Jesse Yates In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT
Gunther Zechmann London Phoenix CC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK