Team News – Performance Cycles 2015 Team


Saturday (18th April) saw the launch of the Performance Cycles 2015 race teams under bright blue skies in the heart of the Cotswolds

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Team News – Performance Cycles 2015 Team

Continuing their long-standing ethos of club rider development, 2015 see’s the work from the last few years start to pay off. “Since we first sponsored an under 23 team back in 2012, rider development has been the focus of what we do.” Andy Kirk, team principle and Performance Cycles co-owner told us. This is now more evident than ever with both a youth/junior team and a women’s team forming in 2015, to sit alongside the already established men’s team.

Andy Kirk went on to say “2014 was a great year for us, with the men’s team setting the standard for others to follow. But maybe more importantly than that was the development of the women’s team and the junior/youth team – all of which happened organically from the club. Now we’re in a position to support them further and give them a clear pathway for development which is exciting to see.”


The core of the 2014 team remains, including 2013 Cotswold League winner Rory Gilling and multiple race winners Tony Kiss and Dan Guest. They are joined by ex-UK Youth & Team Raleigh pro James Stewart, along with Mike Ward and Joe Barry. These additional riders not only add to the strength and depth of the team, but also provide a wealth of knowledge for the younger members of the squad to learn from.

The teams continue to be supported by Kuota Bikes, Reynolds wheels, Met helmets, OptiLabs sunglasses and GSG clothing – who between the supply the riders with the best equipment in the bunch. As well as having equipment that would make some of the pro teams envious riders can also turn to the support of Les Slinn Personal Training in Swindon, who work with the team off the bike to support their development – and also put them through their paces on their state-of-the-art Wattbike.

James Stewart
Dan Guest
Tony Kiss
Rory Gilling
Joe Barry
Mike Ward

Harriet Guest
Jo Jago
Rebecca Waters
Jo Cassidy
Rebecca Tarn Haestier

Junior / under 23:
Jack Thomson
Will Gregory
Matt Newell
Sil Bonestroo

Under 16:
Will Crofts
Sam Adey
James Ellis
Mark Newell

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK