Result – Ford CC Go Race


Elliott Clarke of Ford CC winner in a sprint in his clubs Go Race event on May 14

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Ford CC Go Race

The weather was wet and cold but it did not stop an enthusiastic 20 riders from turning up. An early prime saw Elliott Clarke come out of the bunch to win with a narrow margin.

The next prime was won by Ian Fraser in a close sprint. Soon afterwards Martin Ryan led a break which soon developed into a group of six who gradually built up a lead from the rest of the field.

They stayed away to the end and it was sprint which Elliot Clarke of Ford CC won by a short distance from James Samuel (Crest CC).

Next race in the series is on Thursday 28th May.


1 Elliott Clarke Senior Ford CC
2 James Samuel Senior Crest CC
3 Chris Hollis Veteran Athlon Sport
4 Martin Ryan Veteran Ford CC
5 Kevin Attreed Senior Glendene CC
6 Ryan Savage Veteran Crest CC
7 Luca Reina Veteran Crest CC
8 Rob Baker Veteran Haverhill CC
9 James McDougall Senior Athlon Sport
10 Ian Fraser Veteran VC Revolution
11 David Lindsey Senior Gateway CC
12 Mikai Popescu Senior Gateway CC
13 James Kelly Senior
14 Jordan Rowland Senior Crest CC
15 Rob Slade Veteran
16 Rob Michell Veteran Gateway CC
17 Lee Cullender Senior Essex Roads CC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,