Women’s Tour – Provisional Line Up


Twelve of the world’s top thirteen teams make up the sixteen team roster for the Women’s Tour this week

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Women’s Tour – Provisional Line Up

The provisional line-up for the second edition of the Aviva Women’s Tour, which begins in Suffolk on Wednesday 17 June, has this morning been published.


Twelve of the world’s top thirteen teams make up the sixteen team roster, with the rider list containing seven of the world’s top ten ranked riders, headlined by World Road Race Champion Pauline Ferrand-Prevot, who will lead the Rabo Liv team subject to passing a fitness test after a recent spell out injured.

The current first and second placed riders in the UCI Women’s World Cup will also take part, with first overall and Commonwealth Games Road Race Champion Lizzie Armitstead leading the Boels Dolmans team, and second placed rider Elisa Longo Borghini part of the six-rider Wiggle Honda team that also includes double World Champion Giorgia Bronzini.

The provisional list includes eleven reigning national road race champions, led by British Champion and double Olympic Gold medallist Laura Trott of the Matrix Fitness team.

Trott’s fellow London 2012 Team Pursuit Champions Dani King (Wiggle Honda) and Joanna Rowsell (Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International) will also ride, with the latter’s team including former World Track Champion Katie Archibald and Britain’s most successful Paralympic athlete Dame Sarah Storey.

Among the national champions racing are Lisa Brennauer of Germany (also World Time Trial Champion), recently crowned American champion Megan Guarnier and Emma Johansson of Sweden who won the first ever stage of the Women’s Tour in 2014.

The final start list will be published after 5pm on Tuesday coinciding with the team presentation event.


Fans will have their first chance to see the teams in the Aviva Women’s Tour team presentation, which will take place in Bury St Edmunds from 5pm tomorrow, Tuesday 16 June, before the town hosts the opening stage start the following morning.

Stage One on Wednesday 17 June will finish at Aldeburgh on the Suffolk Coast, before the race again passes through Suffolk a day later between Braintree and Clacton in Essex.

The third stage comes in Northamptonshire, from Oundle to Kettering before Stage Four on Saturday 20th June from Waltham Cross to Stevenage in Hertfordshire, and then the final leg through Buckinghamshire, the Chiltern Hills and Dacorum on Sunday 21st June.

Highlights of every stage will be shown on ITV4 at 8pm daily, with a repeat the following morning on the same channel.


The national road race champions due to ride in the Aviva Women’s Tour are as follows:
— Lisa Brennauer, Germany, Velocio SRAM
— Julian D’hoore, Belgium, Wiggle Honda
— Pauline Ferrand-Prevot, France, Rabo Liv
— Megan Guarnier, USA, Boels Dolmans
— Emma Johansson, Sweden, Orica AIS
— Leah Kirchmann, Canada, Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies
— Lotta Lepistö, Finland, Bigla Pro Cycling
— Christine Majerus, Luxembourg, Boels Dolmans
— Iris Slappendel, Netherlands, Bigla Pro Cycling
— Laura Trott, Great Britain, Matrix Fitness
— Linda Villumsen, New Zealand, UnitedHeathcare Pro Cycling

Stage 1, Wednesday 17 June, Bury St Edmunds to Aldeburgh
Stage 2, Thursday 18 June, Braintree to Clacton
Stage 3, Friday 19 June, Oundle to Kettering
Stage 4, Saturday 20 June, Waltham Cross to Stevenage
Stage 5, Sunday 21 June, Marlow to Hemel Hempstead


Rabo Liv
1 Pauline Ferrand-Prevot FRA
2 Thalita De Jong NED
3 Anna Knauer GER
4 Roxanne Knetemann NED
5 Anouska Koster NED
6 Moniek Tenniglo NED

Ale Cipollini
11 Beatrice Bartelloni ITA
12 Elena Berlato ITA
13 Maria Giulia Confalonieri ITA
14 Annalisa Cucinotta ITA
15 Arianna Fidanza ITA
16 Simona Frapporti ITA

Matrix Fitness
61 Laura Trott GBR
62 Elinor Barker GBR
63 Lucy Martin GBR
64 Mel Lowther GBR
65 Kimberley Le Court MAU
66 Helen Wyman GBR

United Healthcare
121 Hannah Barnes GBR
122 Rushlee Buchanan NZL
123 Katie Hall USA
124 Coryn Rivera USA
125 Alexis Ryan USA
126 Linda Villumsen NZL

Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies
71 Leah Kirchmann CAN
72 Annie Ewart CAN
73 Ariane Horbach GER
74 Maura Kinsella USA
75 Alexxa Albrecht CAN
76 Brianna Walle USA

131 Lauren Hall USA
132 Allie Dragoo USA
133 Heather Fischer USA
134 Hannah Ross USA
135 Lauren Komanski USA
136 Lauren Stephens USA

Bigla Pro Cycling
21 Sharon Laws GBR
22 Emilie Aubry SUI
23 Vera Koedooder NED
24 Caroline Baur SUI
25 Lotta Lepestö FIN
26 Iris Slappendel NED

Orica AIS
81 Emma Johansson SWE
82 Gracie Elvin AUS
83 Alexandra Manly AUS
84 Melissa Hoskins AUS
85 Chloe McConville AUS
86 Sarah Roy AUS

Velocio SRAM
141 Lisa Brennauer GER
142 Tiffany Cromwell AUS
143 Elise Delzenne FRA
144 Barbara Guarischi ITA
145 Loren Rowney AUS
146 Trixi Worrack GER

Boels Dolmans
31 Lizzie Armitstead GBR
32 Megan Guarnier USA
33 Romy Kasper GER
34 Christine Majerus LUX
35 Kasia Pawlowska POL
36 Amalie Dideriksen DEN

Pearl Izumi Sports Tours International
91 Dame Sarah Storey GBR
92 Katie Archibald GBR
93 Katie Curtis GBR
94 Ciara Horne GBR
95 Joanna Rowsell GBR
96 Gabriella Shaw GBR

Wiggle Honda
151 Giorgia Bronzini ITA
152 Audrey Cordon FRA
153 Jolien D’hoore BEL
154 Dani King GBR
155 Elisa Longo Borghini ITA
156 Annette Edmonson AUS

41 Stephanie Pohl GER
42 Lisa Küllmer GER
43 Kathrin Hammes GER
44 Corinna Lechner GER
45 Madeleine Ortmüller GER
46 Gudrun Stock GER

Poitou Charentes – Futuroscope 86
101 Aude Biannic FRA
102 Charlotte Bravard FRA
103 Eugenie Duval FRA
104 Roxane Fournier FRA
105 Pascale Jeuland FRA
106 Amelie Rivat FRA

Lotto Soudal
51 Susanna Zorzi ITA
52 Lieselot Decroix BEL
53 Chantal Hoffmann LUX
54 Anouk Rijff NED
55 Carlee Taylor AUS
56 Sarah Rijkes AUT

Team Liv Plantur
111 Lucy Garner GBR
112 Claudia Lichtenberg GER
113 Sara Mustonen-Lichan SWE
114 Molly Weaver GBR
115 Julia Soek NED
116 Sabrina Stultiens NED

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,