Results – Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series


Round 2 of the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series took place on April 10th and again was blessed with glorious sunny weather.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series

Round 2 of the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series took place on April 10th and again was blessed with glorious sunny weather.

Local Kirk Vickers showed again that he knows how to race the popular Sundorne Circuit but this time his wasn’t a solo victory, he was joined by up and coming talent Matthew Garthwaite from Newport and the very experienced Dave Griffiths from Oswestry riding on a brace of the very lovely Cervelo S3 bikes supplied by race organiser Dave Mellor of the eponymous Dave Mellor Cycles.

Heart stopping moment happened after the under 16 boys finished their race and a parent inadvertently pulled out the electric plug of the chip timing system with their spare wheels, which meant that the backmarkers in the under 14s have been given equal placings.

Next round of this popular series is on May 15th and includes a round of the ParaCycling National Series as our ParaCyclists fight for a place on the GB Team on the road to Rio.


Under 8 Boys
1 Noah White
2 Dan Dafydd Towy Riders
3 Finley Bolton Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Joshua Lambert 1242602
5 Rocco Schumacher Lyme RC
6 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Under 8 Girls
1 Ella Harris Halesowen A & CC
2 Jessica Bufton 1108493

Under 10 Boys
1 Josh Jackson Lyme RC
2 Sam Tomlinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Max Bufton Hafren CC
4 Izaak Curtis Lyme RC
5 George Joyce Hafren CC
6 Seb Ball Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Under 10 Girls
1 Rebecca Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Under 12 Boys
1 Ben Askey RST Racing Team
2 Iolo Dafydd Towy Riders
3 Ross Hooley Lyme RC
4 Emyr Truelove Climb On Bikes CC
5 Finley Douglas Rhyl Cycling Club
6 Kyle Jones Maindy Flyers
7 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls
8 Nicholas English Mid Shropshire Wheelers
9 Ben Tomlinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
10 Nathan Fullwood Mid Shropshire Wheelers
11 Fred Meredith Hafren CC
12 Alex Cochrane Newport Shropshire CC

Under 12 Girls
1 Grace Lister Wolverhampton Whls
2 Amelia Southall Wolverhampton Whls
3 Bethany Bennett Towy Riders
4 Georgie Duggins Lichfield City CC
5 Daphne Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Frances Connolly Wolverhampton Whls

Under 14 Girls
1 Hollie Owens Lichfield CCC
2 Tia Froom NFTO Race Club
3 Rhiannon Tansley Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Under 16 Girls
1 Gabriella Homer Wolverhampton Whls
2 Cadi Jones Energy Cycles Junior Road Team
3 Sophie White Wolverhampton Whls
4 Abby Andrew Solihull CC
5 Lorna Sharples Halesowen A & CC
6 Erin Boddice Wyre Forest CRC

Under 14 Boys
1 Emile Alexander Lichfield CCC
2 Guto Dafydd Towy Riders
3 Kieran Riley Langdale Lightweights Racing Team
4 Sam Cooper Wolverhampton Whls
5 Hayden Norris Lichfield CCC
6 William Truelove Climb On Bikes CC
7 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers
8 Samuel Holwill Hafren CC
8 David Hird Stratford CC
8 Alex Thomson Wolverhampton Whls
11 Ethan Roberts Wolverhampton Whls
11 Edward Woodhead Rhyl Cycling Club
11 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
11 Ryan Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
11 Alex Hall Wolverhampton Whls
11 Max Williams Climb On Bikes CC
17 Will Dale Mid Shropshire Wheelers
18 Jack Young Mid Shropshire Wheelers
19 Henri Bedford Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Under 16 Boys
1 Lewis Askey RST Racing Team
2 Matty Lewis Wolverhampton Whls
3 Joshua Sandman Climb On Bikes CC
4 George Mills-Keeling Wolverhampton Whls
5 Will Manfield Wolverhampton Whls
6 William Duggins Lichfield City CC
7 Matty Redworth Mid Shropshire Wheelers
8 Charlie Fisher Newport Shropshire CC
9 Twm Bryn ECJ RT
10 Dylan Hall Wolverhampton Whls
11 Sven Grube Rhyl Cycling Club
12 Thomas Mitchell Birkenhead North End CC
13 Ben Lewis MTRT



1 Gabriella Homer Wolverhampton Whls
2 Maisie Duckworth PMR Toachim House
3 Catherine Coley Ludlow Brewery Race Team
4 Lauren Humphreys BonitoSquadra
5 Rebecca Richardson Hafren CC
6 Leah Ball Brothertons
7 Vicki Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
8 Danielle Flawn Tredz Bikes
9 Isobel Whiteley Halesowen A & CC
10 Lucy Berry Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
11 Beckie Houston Frankwell CC
12 Charlotte Jennings Bynea CC

2/3 Category Men
1 Kirk Vickers Rhino Velo Race Team
2 Dave Griffiths Mammoth RT
3 Matthew Garthwaite Rhino Velo Race Team
4 Richard Ashley Jennings Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
5 Rhys Phillips NFTO Race Club
6 Patrick Fotheringham Halesowen A & CC
7 Joshua Waters Sram Youth Development
8 Adam Studzinski Skinline
9 Sami Alhadid
10 Peter Banham Team Jewson-M.I.Racing-Polypipe
11 Lloyd Dobson Army Cycling Union
12 Alex Smith Lichfield City CC
13 Dave Starkey Paramount CRT
14 Christopher Froom NFTO Race Club
15 Mark McCann DMW – BRIDGTOWN
16 Gary Blackman Solihull CC
17 Will Perrin Gannet CC
18 George Evans Team Bottrill
19 Timothy Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
20 Elliott Pike Cadence Sport
21 Daniel Minor Lyme RC
22 David Reece
23 Alex Loven Wrexham Roads Club
24 Ethan Davies Wolverhampton Whls
25 Christopher Green East Lancashire RC
26 James Elmore Rhino Velo Race Team
27 Ian Coe Hafren CC
28 Mark Allen Congleton CC
29 Paul Bufton Hafren CC
30 Joe Geehan Wolverhampton Whls

4th Category Men
1 Phillip Glaze Stourbridge CC
2 Bailey Waters Mercia CC – Lloyds Cycles
3 Jonathan Williams Climb On Bikes CC
4 David Cunningham Saracen Road Club
5 Samuel Blackbourn Paramount CRT
6 Forrest Lambert-Humphries Halesowen A & CC
7 Lee West
8 Alfie Mortimer Mid Shropshire Wheelers
9 Jonathan Oxley Ride 24/7
10 William Coley Ludlow Brewery Race Team
11 John Hines Audlem Cycling Club
12 James Kirk NFTO Race Club
13 Phil Birch Audlem Cycling Club
14 Philip Llewellyn Paramount CRT
15 Paul Evans Hereford Wheelers
16 Joe Redworth Mid Shropshire Wheelers
17 Stewart Bull
18 Sean Byatt Revolutions Racing
19 Xavier Sullivan-Touye Solihull CC
20 Alex Smith Port Sunlight Whls CC
21 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN
22 Joshua Andrews Climb On Bikes CC
23 Tyler Brennan The Bulls
24 Harry Wilson
25 Jonathan Bourne
26 Olly Greef Paramount CRT
27 Robert Phillips Ludlow Brewery Race Team
28 Adam Owens Liverpool Century RC
29 Thomas Hughes Lyme RC
30 Mark Eccleston DMW – BRIDGTOWN
31 Carl Woodfield Team V-Sprint Racing
32 Rory Evans NFTO Race Club
33 Cameron Mould Horwich CC
34 Anthony Rogers DMW – BRIDGTOWN
35 Mike Hayward DMW – BRIDGTOWN
36 Michael Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
37 Dave Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers
38 Matthew Sonn Climb On Bikes CC
39 Ben Holland DMW – BRIDGTOWN
40 Ian Speare Wrexham Roads Club




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,