Results: LVRC Road Race Championships


Steve Jolley (Onimpex BioRacer RT), Don Parry and Geoff Wiles among the LVRC RR Champions crowned on May 29 (Sunday)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: LVRC Road Race Championships

All medals and jerseys winners where presented to them by Alf Engers.

“E” Race Result
1st Steve Jolley Onimpex BioRacer RT GOLD
2nd Mike Savage Crest CC SILVER
3rd Ralph Keeler St Ives CC BRONZE
4th Chris Edwards Kingsnorth International
5th Geoff Bores Ford CC
6th James Rutherford Onimpex BioRacer RT
7th Mick Lee ColourTech
8th Dave Scargill Birdwell Wheelers
9th Tom Morton Team PMR @ Toachim Hse
10th Dave Carter G.S.Vecchi
11th Joey Williams Onimpex BioRacer RT
12th Mark Pelling In – Gear
13th Michael Lane 4T Plus Velo
14th Paul Hiscock Southbrough Wheelers
15th John Marshall Ferryhill Wheelers
16th Chris Stone Redhill CC
17th Johhn Manning Derby Mercury
18th Ken Jones Onimpex BioRacer RT
19th Milt Ives In-Gear/Quickvit/Trainsharp RT
20th Steve Smith Redbridge CC
21st Dave Terry Braintree Velo CRC
22nd Pete Constable Velo Schils / Interbike
23rd Greg Creman Kenton RC
24th Andy Roberts G.S.Vecchi
25th Tom Wilson G.S Invicta / Eyelevel Optical
26th Phil Bull Colour Tech
27th John French Jewson / M.I. Racing / Polypipe
28th Tom Crumpton V.C San Raphel

“F” Race Result & Medal Winners
1st Don Parry Team Corley Cycles GOLD
2nd David Goodwin Newmarket Cycles & Tri Club SILVER
3rd Colin McSweeny Private Member BRONZE
4th William McMillan Glasgow United CC
5th Terry Devine Braintree Velo CRC
6th Gordon Smith Graham Weigh RT
7th John Duckett Cycloogy Sunrise
8th Charlie Bruce Ciclos Uno
9th Roger Jackoman SW RC / Evans Cycles
10th John Rayner G.S. Henley
11th Rob Matheson Better Cycling
12th Malcolm Freeman G.S. Vecchi
13th Phil Cooper Private Member
14th Dick Naylor Abellio / San Fairy Ann CC
15th Oliver MacPherson Planet Velo
16th Dave Woods CC Luton
17th David Lang Pro Vision Race team
18th Bill Butterworth Sigma Sport
19th David Hughes Beacon R.C.C
20th Tom Hicks G.S. Vecchi

G Race Result and Medal Winners
1st Geoff Wiles Abellio / San Fairy Ann CC GOLD
2nd Andrew Hicks SW RC / Evans Cycles SILVER
3rd Bill Cotton Team Belper BC BRONZE
4th John Ginley Condor Road Club
5th Barry Jones Epsom CC
6th Tony Burnham Sussex Nomads
7th James Goodwin In – Gear

“H” Race Result & Medal Winners
1st Tony Woodcock Kingsnorth International GOLD
2nd Terry Anderson Shaftesbury CC SILVER
3rd Fred Jefcoate Victoria CC / Ciclos Uno BRONZE

“I” Race Result & Medal Winner
1st Chaz Wilde Eagle RC GOLD






Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK