Results: Cheshire Series Week 2

Kristian Zentek, Andy Bennett and Martin Harney winnersat week 2 of the Cheshire Series (TLI Cycling)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Cheshire Series Week 2

Race 1; was won by TLI Cycling A category National Champion Kristian Zentek riding for Team Chronomaster after a brilliant lone break away, staying away from a very strong field of riders who were dead set on pulling him back. Senior TLI Cycling National Champion Will Cordon VeloRunner managed to slip the group and try to bridge across to Kristian but he was too far ahead, Will soloed in for second place. Andrew Disley Team KTM UK took the bunch kick from Paul Gibson Warrington RC.

Race 2; Andy Bennett Omnipex Bioracer RT got away on his own after 5 miles of the race and maintained a very good lead, powering all the way to the finish. A group of 3 had reduced his lead by the finish and were hot on his heels up the drag to the finish but everything was in hand. Andy’s team mate, Chris Spencer took second place from last weeks winner Simon Bridge MBC.

Race 3; A break of 4 was established early doors, Steve Davis Omnipex Bioracer RT, John Moore MBC, Roy Holmes Bott Cycle Team and Martin Harney MBC. These four worked hard to get a substantial gap on the main field. Plenty of attacking ensued on the last lap from this group with Martin Harney taking his opportunity and coming out the winner after attacking the group on the final stretch to the finish.
… continued after advert


1 Kristian Zentek Team Chronomaster A
2 Will Corden VeloRunner S
3 Andrew Disley Team KTM UK M
4 Paul Gibson Warrington Road Club A
5 Christopher Quin Onimpex Bioracer RT A
6 Jonathan Carnall Macclesfield Wheelers CC M
7 Mark Hassall Surface Design Racing A
8 Ben Trotter Macclesfield Wheelers CC M
9 Brian Turrall Team Wheelguru M
10 Sam Beeston Pro Vision Race Team S
11 Matthew Buckley Weaver Valley Cycling Club M
12 Michael Glynn Wills Wheels Cycling Club A
13 Paul Lally Onimpex Bioracer RT M
14 Stuart Percival SunSport Velo Cycling Club A
15 Thomas McCormack Element Cycling Team A
16 Cole Drews Team Wheelguru M
17 David Bratt Pro Vision Race Team A
18 Mark Astles 3C Payment Sports A
19 Louis Thomas Messenger Macclesfield Wheelers CC S
20 Mark Leyland St Helens Cycle Racing Club M
21 Paul Woodrow Surface Design Racing M
22 Philip Dowson The Racing Chance Foundation S

1 Andy Bennett Onimpex Bioracer RT C
2 Chris Spencer Onimpex Bioracer RT B
3 Simon Bridge Manchester Bicycle Club B
4 Darran Acton Tactic B
5 Gary Scott Warrington Road Club B
6 Graham Prentice Liverpool Century Road Club C
7 Stephen Talbot Pro Vision Race Team B
8 Carl Finney St Helens Cycle Racing Club C
9 Andrew Prince Stafford Road Club B
10 Tony Williams Team Wheelguru B
11 Rory Crone Warrington Road Club B
12 Nigel Modlinsky Seamons Cycling Club B
13 John Nottingham Seamons Cycling Club C
14 Stephen Talbot Pro Vision Race Team B
15 Neil Wood Team Chronomaster C
16 Phil Land 3C Payment Sports B
17 Andrew Hill North Cheshire Clarion CC B
18 Graham Bryce SunSport Velo Cycling Club B
19 Liam Ferris Audlem Cycling Club B
20 Mark Wood 3C Payment Sports B
21 Colin Hodgson St Helens Cycle Racing Club C
22 Mark Wood 3C Payment Sports B
23 Neil Audley Audlem Cycling Club C
24 David Roberts Macclesfield Wheelers CC C

1 Martin Harney Manchester Bicycle Club D
2 Roy Holmes Bott Cycle Team D
3 John Moore Manchester Bicycle Club D
4 Steve Davies Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team D
5 Geoff Rawlinson St Helens Cycle Racing Club E
6 Philip Bracegirdle Warrington Road Club D
7 Kevan Underhill Weaver Valley Cycling Club D
8 Stephen Jones Audlem Cycling Club D
9 Mark Bethell Macclesfield Wheelers CC D
10 Gordon Wallace Graham Weigh Racing E
11 Carl Telford Manchester Bicycle Club E
12 Jayne Dickens Vision Racing E
13 David Fox Warrington Road Club D
14 Ruth Taylor Element Cycling Team D
15 Ken Jones Onimpex Bioracer RT E
16 Mark Adshead Weaver Valley Cycling Club D
17 Geoff Saxon Pro Vision Race Team D
18 Gordon Smith Graham Weigh Racing F
19 Neil Simpkin Stafford Road Club D
20 Harry McNally St Helens Cycle Racing Club E
21 Stewart Dwyer St Helens Cycle Racing Club D
… continued after advert





Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK