Result: VC Venta Summer Criterium 2

George Edwards and Callum Hughes two of the winners at the second of the VC Venta Summer Criteriums on Sunday (July 22nd) in Hampshire

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: VC Venta Summer Criterium 2

1 Cameron Foster Velo Schils – Interbike RT
2 Ed Slot Sotonia CC
3 Oliver Beresford Velo Club Venta
4 Andrew Wilde ZeroBC
5 Harry Johnson The Hub Cycleworks

3rd Cat only
1 George Edwards Cowley Road Condors
2 Darren Lyons Velo Club Venta
3 Guy Davis Maidenhead and District CC
4 James Franklin Velo Club Venta
5 James Cobb CHAINGANG Racing Team
6 Owen Lewis Velo Club Venta
7 Ian Wrightson WyndyMilla
8 Andrew Lindsay Surrey Hills Cycleworks
9 William Hayes BournemouthCycleworks UK-Bikin…
10 Nick Barber Hart Evolution Racing Team
11 Paul Ransom Velo Club Venta
12 Martin Andrews Velo Club Venta
13 James Williams Swansea University Cycling Tea…
14 Graham Hollidge Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
15 Roland Tilley Weber Creative Interiors
… continued after advert


4th Cat only
1 Callum Hughes
2 Alexander Williams Latchem Sunwise Race Team
3 Tom Smith Velo Club Venta
4 Benjamin Haston London Dynamo
5 Harry Dridge Hargroves-Ridley-Montezuma’s
6 Richard Brookes Gillingham and District Wheele…
7 Lyndon Ferguson High Wycombe Cycling Club
8 Philip Gallagher VC Meudon
9 David Martin Velo Club Venta
10 Joffrey Carlier Sotonia CC
11 Gareth Dridge Solent Pirates
12 Dave Phillips Cotswold Veldrijden

1 Laura Fenwick Velo Club Venta
2 Lucia Bruton
3 Hollie Dowling Wight Cycle Hire Visit IOW RT

… continued after advert



U16 Boys
1 Harvey McLean Behind The Bikeshed
2 Alexander Bosley Zappi Racing Team
3 Theo Bugg VC Meudon
4 Jacob Schnabel Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
5 Joshua Hoad Woking Cycling Club

U16 Girls
1 Millie Chilcott Velo Club Venta

U14 Boys
1 Matthew Gilmour Velo Club Venta
2 Tobias Houghton Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
3 Oscar Pratt Velo Club Venta
4 Charlie Abel Poole Wheelers CC
5 Andrew Paling VC Meudon
6 Jack McGovern Palmer Park Velo RT

U14 Girls
1 Katie-Anne Calton Solent Pirates
2 Niamh Murphy Cotswold Veldrijden
3 Isobel Crowther Avid Sport
4 Sophie Quay-Clark Palmer Park Velo RT

U12 Boys
1 Edward Charles Charlotteville CC
2 Judah Hurr Portsmouth North End CC
3 Alexander Murphy Velo Club Venta
4 Daniel Phillips Cotswold Veldrijden
5 Bobby Buenfeld Velo Club Venta
6 Lewis Ridge Palmer Park Velo RT
7 Owain Williams Kingston Junior Cycle Club
8 Samuel Ridgment Sotonia CC
9 Freddie Dridge Solent Pirates
10 Joshua Chamberlain Velo Club Venta

U12 Girls
1 Ellen Phillips Cotswold Veldrijden
2 Anwen Crowther Sulis Scorpions YCA
3 Emma Harrison

U10 Boys
1 Harrison Hendy Bike Jockey CC
2 Myles Bradley Bike Jockey CC
3 Isaac Homewood Solent Pirates
4 Charlie Shepherd Sotonia CC
5 Ewan Watson Solent Pirates
6 Cypher Tindell Sprockets Cycle Club
7 Finlay Banks
8 Evans Tindell Sprockets Cycle Club
9 Theo Quay-Clark Sprockets Cycle Club

U10 Girls
1 Lauren Charles Charlotteville CC
2 Holly Hurr Portsmouth North End CC

U8 Boys
1 Sammy Baker Sprockets Cycle Club
2 William Gooch Pedal Heaven Kids
3 Oliver Foden Velo Club Venta
4 Alex Levey Solent Pirates
5 Chase Bradley
6 Thomas Meigh Solent Pirates

U8 Girls
1 Evie Bramall Solent Pirates
2 Isla Watson Solent Pirates
3 Grace Gooch Pedal Heaven Kids
4 Jaya Martingale Sotonia CC


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK