Result: SACA Salt Ayre Tuesday Crits 17

James Bishop and Emma Jeffers of the JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team winners at round 17 of the SACA Salt Ayre Tuesday Crits on August 17 at Lancaster

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: SACA Salt Ayre Tuesday Crits 17

In the 30min + 5 laps 2/3/4 race, a break of 3 riders went early and held half a lap on the field. James Bishop of Windle Race Team took the win in a sprint between the break.

In the 45 min + 5 laps Women’s Only race, a number of attacks were made throughout, making for interesting racing, but it came down to a bunch sprint won by Emma Jeffers of JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team.

1 James Bishop Windle Race Team
2 John Bardsley Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club
3 Richard Bickley Giant-Kendal RT
4 Richie Allen Saint Piran Development
5 Andrew Huntington Lune Racing Cycling Club
6 William Dykes Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club
7 Adam Crowther Kendal Cycle Club
8 Andrew Parker Lune Racing Cycling Club
9 Robert Bagot Warrington RC
10 Jonathan-James Foster-Smith
11 Richard Milligan University of Sheffield CC
12 Graham Hollinger Dumfries CC
13 Gavin Berry Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
14 Edgars Sisejevs
15 Michael Bailey Clitheroe Clarion
16 Monica Greenwood Macclesfield Wheelers
17 Samuel Jackson Cybelecc
18 Jack Baxter Lune Racing Cycling Club
19 Tom Lees JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team
20 Ross Macmillan Dumfries CC
21 Richard Barker Lea Valley CC
22 Ryan Everett
23 Adam Mitchell
24 Shaun Pearson Hoppers Rollers
25 George Hodgkinson Chorley Cycling Club
26 Jake Makin Windle Race Team
27 Matthew Jones Crimson Orientation Marketing …

Women’s only
1 Emma Jeffers JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team
2 Samantha Stuart Crimson Orientation Marketing …
3 Esther Wong Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club
4 Gemma Sargent Saint Piran WRT
5 Lily Brindle JRC-Shutt-Ridley Race Team
6 Charlotte Gibson AWOL Worx Galliard
7 Flora Knight Loughborough Lightning – TRG
8 Francesca Morgans-Slader AWOL- O’Shea
9 Abigail Wade University of Leeds Cycling Cl…
10 Isla Rush AWOL Worx Galliard
11 Issy McKinnon Team 22
12 Gwyneth Parry SKODA DSI Cycling Academy
13 Hannah Shanley Cog Set Papyrus Racing Club


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK