Startlist: Yorkshire Under 23 Classic

Round 2 winner of the National Under 23 Series Archie Peet one of many favs for round 3, the Yorkshire Under 23 Classic on Sunday 

Startlist: Yorkshire Under 23 Classic
Round 3 of the 2024 National Under 23 Men’s Road Series

When: Sunday 5th May
Where: Carlecotes Circuit
HQ: Crowedge Community Centre, Sheffield Road, Holmfirth, Yorkshire, HD9 7TP

The Series began with the Stars of the South West road race on a 43.1km course starting and finishing in Tiverton, Devon. Saint Piran made the perfect start to the Under-23 Open National Road Series as Dylan Hicks led home a 1-2 for the team at the Stars of the South West road race in Devon.
Round two witnessed a late attack from Archie Peet, Reflex Racing to take a solo win in the PB Performance Espoirs Road Race. This was a day where the favourites found themselves out marked, and eventually out gunned. This year, the organisers have swapped the circuit to the rolling Carlecotes circuit. This was used in the recent YBC Peaks 2 Day Stage Race where Max Krasinski won the stage (entered for this race), so will present a good challenge for all riders.


There is approximately 650ft / 198m climbing per 6.5mile / 10.5km lap. The climb to the finish starts in Hade Edge Village and the finish line is positioned 300 meters after the left hand turn to Flight Hill.

– Lap Distance: 6.5 miles / 10.5 km
– Race Distance: 12 Laps – 78 miles / 125 km

08.00 Event HQ Opens
08:15 Sign on Opens
08.30 Drivers & Officials Meeting
09:00 Team Managers Meeting
09:15 Marshals Meeting
09.40 Sign on Closes
09.45 Rider Race Briefing Inside the HQ
10:00 Neutralised Race Roll Out from HQ
13.00 Approximate Race Ends
13:45 Prize Presentation
14:30 Event HQ Close

1. Jack Southcott, 05/03 2nd
2. John Bardsley, 360cycling 2nd
3. Cai Curtis-Roberts, 360cycling 2nd
4. Ben Etherington, 360cycling 2nd
5. Archie Fletcher, 360cycling 2nd
6. Maxwell Hereward, 360cycling 1st
7. John Appleby, API-Angliasport 2nd
8. Ben Pierce, Bridgnorth Cycling Club 2nd (second round 2)
9. James Satoor, Bridgnorth Cycling Club 2nd (third round 2)
10. Corrin Leeming, Cycling Club Isle of Man 2nd
11. Sam Chaplin, Cycling Sheffield 2nd
12. Alexander Foster, Cycling Sheffield 2nd
13. James Hartley, Cycling Sheffield 1st
14. David Hird, Cycling Sheffield Elite
15. Max Krasinski, Cycling Sheffield 2nd (stage winner Peaks Two Day)
16. James Wordsworth, Cycling Sheffield 1st
17. Hugo Lutz-Atkinson, EuroCyclingTrips – Yoeleo 1st
18. Charlie Genner, Halesowen A & CC 2nd
19. George Safranauskas, hive Racing 2nd
20. Luke Brennan, Huub BCC Race Team 2nd
21. Matthew Brown, Huub BCC Race Team 1st
22. Benjamin Flatau, Huub BCC Race Team 1st
23. Zak Machin, Huub BCC Race Team 1st
24. George Stephen, Huub BCC Race Team 1st
25. Rhys Thomas ,Huub BCC Race Team 2nd
26. Ryan Williams, Huub BCC Race Team 1st
27. Aaron Freeman, London Dynamo 2nd
28. Thomas Adby, Mud Dock Racing 2nd
29. William Jewitt, Mud Dock Racing 2nd
30. Aiden Sinclair, Newcastle Hunter Cycling Club –
31. Oliver Halliday, Private Member 3rd
32. Hamish MacLaren, Private Member 2nd
33. Hamish Armitt, Project 1 Cycling Team 2nd
34. Alexander Ball, Project 1 Cycling Team 2nd
35. Jenson Brown, Project 1 Cycling Team 2nd
36. Ben Marsh, Project 1 Cycling Team 1st
37. Samuel Nisbet, Reflex Racing 2nd
38. Archie Peet, Reflex Racing 2nd (round 2 winner)
39. Max Lutz-Atkinson, Ribble rechrg Race Team 2nd
40. Matthew Lord, Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
41. Olivier Mangham, Richardsons Trek DAS 1st
42. Isaac Henley, Rule 28 x ATP Performance 3rd
43. Jack Lucas, Shibden-A.Fawcett RT 2nd
44. Joe Shillabeer, Shibden-A.Fawcett RT 2nd
45. Daniel Barnes, Spectra Racing 1st
46. Alex Bosley, Spirit TBW Stuart Hall Cycling 1st
47. Matthew Houlberg, Spirit TBW Stuart Hall Cycling 1st
48. Ethan Rowell, Spirit TBW Stuart Hall Cycling 2nd
49. Thomas Charles, Team PB Performance 2nd
50. Adam Charleston, Team PB Performance 2nd
51. Jamie Gostick, Team PB Performance 2nd
52. Nathan Hardy, Team PB Performance 1st
53. Sam Llewelyn, Team PB Performance 2nd
54. Harry Paveley, Team PB Performance 1st
55. Galahad Bland, Team Tor 2000 Kalas 2nd
56. Deetray Jarrett, Tecnosylva Maglia Bembibre Cycling Team 2nd
57. Benjamin Tuchner, Tekkerz CC 2nd
58. Finn McHenry, The Cycling Academy 2nd
59. Callum Reid, The Cycling Academy 2nd
60. Callum Salisbury, The Cycling Academy 2nd
61. Benjamin Bright, Thriva-SRCT 2nd
62. William Truelove, Thriva-SRCT Elite
63. Tom Williams, Thriva SRCT 1st
64. Alex Beldon, Trinity Racing Elite
65. Luca Unwin, Trinity Racing 3rd
66. Harry Codd ,University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
67. Adam Howell, VC Meudon 2nd
68. Aaron King, Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st
69. Callum Laborde, Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st
70. Joseph Smith, Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st
71. Jacob Smith, Wheelbase CabTech Castelli 1st

Please note: Team substitutions are strictly prohibited – any rider withdrawing or failing to start may NOT be replaced by another rider from the same team. 


Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK