Report-Photos: Onimpex Bio Racer Classic Road Race

David McGowan and Keith Jones were the winners of the two races held in Cheshire on Sunday on a challenging 10 mile course near Winsford

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

One of the valued sponsors of is Onimpex-Bioracer who were the sponsors of two races in Cheshire on Sunday morning. Held on a lumpy 10 mile course through the Cheshire lanes including a climb each lap to test the legs, both races were solo wins for David McGowan (Under 50s) and Keith Jones (over 50s). was out there with the camera and a big photo album can be viewed below. A few other ‘samples’ of the racing are also on this page. My thanks to Ken Jones and Chris Spencer of Onimpex.

Photo Album of the Racing


David McGowan wins the Under 50’s race after a last lap attack.

Keith Jones hangs on in the Over 50’s race after a near race long break with Andrew Donaldson

I think these riders mean business in this sprint in the over 50’s. You never lose that competitive edge!

Keith Jones and Andrew Donaldson complete another lap out front of the over 50’s race.

The riders in the over 50’s get underway 10 minutes after the first race for under 50s.

The Under 50’s leave the start for their 112 kilometre race.

Ken Jones from Onimpex Bioracer leads the race around the circuit along with a motorcycle escort


UNDER 50 event
1. David McGowan Team UK Youth
2. Jack Bower Team Elite
3. Paul Bethall Team Elite
4. Richard Barnett Stone Whls
5. Kris Zentek WVCC

OVER 50 event
1. Kieth Jones Graham Weigh Racing
2. Alan Kemp Weaver Valley cc
3. Andrew Donaldson Kingnorth
4. Dennis Lang Clayton Velo
5. Gordon Wallace Graham Weigh Racing

Category Results

1. Jack Bower Team Elite
2. Dan Whelan Onimpex Bio Racer RT

Senior/ M1/M2
1. David McGowan Team UK Youth
2. Kris Zentek WVCC
3. Graham Kemp Graham Weigh Racing

Category A
1. Paul Bethall Team Elite
2. Richard Barnett Stone Whls
3. Steve Hilton Warrington RC

Category B
1. Gerard Heap GXPTradeplaters
2. Mick Style Manchester Whls
3. Richard Johnson Wills Wheels

Category C
1. Keith Jones Graham Weigh Racing
2. Dennis Lang Clayton Velo
3. Gary Hill R Whitfield RT

Category D
1. Andrew Donaldson Kingsnorth
2. Gordon Wallace Graham Weigh Racing
3. Ray Pugh Liverpool Mercury
4. Mick O’Connor Macclesfield Whls

Category E
1. Alan Kemp Weaver Valley cc
2. Graham Weigh Graham Weigh Racing
3. Allan Ramsay Roadpeace

Category F
1. Mark Thompson Weaver Valley cc



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,