Results:Ciclos Uno Summer series (LVRC)

Anthony Wallis and Ralph Keeler winners of the two LVRC races at round 8 of the CICLOS UNO Summer Series at Hog Hill on Thursday on August 23rd

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Thanks Kocker for all this…!


38 riders took to the start line on a very overcast evening. Several breakaway attempts during the first half of the race all were short lived owing to the overall speed. At the half way mark a group of 5 riders managed to break the elastic, they stay away for a few laps until the flying Antony Wallis (PVT) and Damian Foy (Eagle RC) took chase caught the leading and went straight passed them leaving the group of 5 to be swallowed up by the bunch.

The now two man breakaway increased their lead and not quite lapped the field. Then with a 5 laps to go another 3 riders broke from the bunch to finish 3rd,4th, & 5th and Bob Downs (Glendene CC) finishing 6th taking the bunch sprint.

This was the last race in the series of 8. I wish to thank all the riders who took part in our races, and make the races enjoyable, also the other officials who help put on these races. And a big THANK YOU to Trevor Maddern for his sponsorship.

1. Anthony Wallis PVT A
2. Damian Foy Eagle RC B
3. Paul Allen Precision Hydration (E) no points counting
5. Mark Daly Colour Tech RT C
6. Mick Lee PVT D
7. Bob Downs Glendene CC D
8. Andrew Elderfield VC Revolution B
9. Barry Neal Ciclos Uno B
10. Russell Ford Glade CC B
11. Martin Meades Ciclos Uno B
12. Adelo Ghelstides PVT C
13. Carlito Rendora Eagle RC C
14. David Crowe Colour Tech RT C
15. Steve Barnsley G.S. Vecchi D
16. Craig Stevens Ciclos Uno C
17. David Walls PVT B
18. Peter Arden Victoria CC B
19. Ossie Assem Finchley RT A
20. Andy Ballentyne Easterley RC B
21. Martin Eling Southend Wheelers C
22. Martin Ryan Ford CC B
23. David Farrow Eagle RC A
24. Steve Smith Redbridge CC D
25. Matt Gallagher Crest CC / Brixton A
26. Tony Meader Eagle RC C
27. Kevin Barker Ciclos Uno A
Result of “A” race
1. Anthony Wallis PVT
2. Ossie Assen Finchley RC
3. David Farrow Eagle RC
4. Matt Gallagher Crest CC / Brixton

Result of “B” race
1. Damian Foy Eagle RC
2. Andrew Elderfield VC Revolution
3. Barry Neal Ciclos Uno
4. Russell Ford Glade CC
5. Martin Meades Ciclos Uno
6. David Walls PVT
7. Peter Arden Victoria CC
8. Andy Ballentyne Easterley RC
9. Martin Ryan Ford CC

Result of “C” race
1. Mark Daly Colour Tech RT
2. Adelo Chelstides PVT
3. Carlito Rendora Eagle RC
4. David Crowe Colour Tech RT
5. Craig Stevens Ciclos Uno
6. Martin Eling Southend Wheelers
7. Tony Meader Eagle RC

Result of “D” race
1. Mick Lee PVT
2. Bob Downs Glendene CC
3. Steve Barnsley G.S. Vecchi
4. Steve Smith Redbridge CC


This was one on the biggest evening race bunches for EFGH’s we have had for a very long time with 20 riders taking the start line. The race stayed all together, only splitting up after some hotly contested prime sprint but still all coming back together after. With about 5 laps to go 2 riders broke the elastic and gained a march on the bunch, then with 2 laps to go a 3rd rider joined up making it a three up sprint for the finish with Ralph Keeler (Wheels on Wheels) taking the sprint for first place..

1. Ralph Keeler Wheels on Wheels E
2. Dick Naylor SFA RT
3. Roger McGlynn London Dynamo F
4. Terry Devine Ciclos Uno
5. Colin Mannakee Glendene CC F
6. Dave Woods CC Luton
7. Dave Brown PVT
8. Dave Kerry Chelmer CC
9. Phil Cooper PVT
10. Roly Crayford SFA RT
11. Trevor Mills Ford CC
12. Dave Dickie Finchley RT
13. Pete Constable Velo Schils E
14. Bob Graves G.S. Avanti
15. Chris Broadway Braintree Velo RT E
16. Dave Whybrow Southend Whlrs G
17. Chaz Wilde Eagle RC
18. Roy Godbeer Southend Whlrs H
19. Julian Boulter Eagle RC
20. Norman Bright Kingsnorth Int H

Result of “E” race
1. Ralph Keeler Wheels on Wheels
2. Dave Woods CC Luton
3. Dave Brown PVT
4. Dave Kerry Chelmer CC
5. Phil Cooper PVT
6. Dave Dickie Finchley RT
7. Pete Constable Velo Schils
8. Chris Broadway Braintree Velo RT

Result of “F” race
1. Dick Naylor SFA RT
2. Roger McGlynn London Dynamo
3. Terry Devine Ciclos Uno
4. Colin Mannakee Glendene CC
5. Trevor Mills Ford CC
6. Bob Graves G.S. Avanti

Result of “G” race
1. Roly Crayford SFA RT
2. Dave Whybrow Southend Whlrs

Result of “H” race
1. Chaz Wilde Eagle RC
2. Roy Godbeer Southend Whlrs
3. Norman Bright Kingsnorth Int



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,