Report: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Shrewsbury Sports Village Circuit Races


Belated birthday present for Andy Tennant Mid Shropshire Wheelers Shrewsbury Sports Village Circuit Races

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Former World Champion Andy Tennant from the Madison Genesis Team was a very welcome addition to the list of riders at the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Shrewsbury Sports Village Circuit Races.

Controlling the early attacks Tennant was then content to set a high tempo which discouraged any further attacks but still had enough in reserve to comfortably take the win from Daniel Harris Claycross RT.

In the supporting races it was a weekend of double victories for promoting club Mid Shropshire Wheelers with James Elmore and Beth Coupland repeating their wins from Saturday in the under 16s.

The cold conditions with occasional snow flurries did not deter riders travelling from as far afield as Perth and Edinburgh and it was great to see so many riders making the podium from West Wales Cycle Racing Team.

Next event at the Shrewsbury Sports Village is 14th April.


Under 8 Boys
1st Xavier Teece-Round West Wales CRT
2nd Lowri Richards West Wales CRT
3rd Alaw Lewis West Wales CRT

Under 8 Girls
1st Ella Tandy Solihull CC

Under 10
1st Griff Lewis West Wales CRT
2nd Will Perry Wolverhampton Wheelers
3rd Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Under 12 Boys
1st Guto Dafydd Towy Riders
2nd Edward Woodward Coventry RC
3rd Adam Tracey Mid Shropshire Wheelers

1st Eva Barnet Edinburgh RC

Under 14 Boys
1st Harry Yates Lichfield CC
2nd Tyler Brennan West Wales CRT
3rd William Manfield-Yorke Wolverhampton Wheelers

1st Alice Law Wolverhampton Wheelers
2nd Georgia Hilleard Wolverhampton Wheelers
3rd Rebecca Simmons Wolverhampton Wheelers

Under 16 Boys
1st James Elmore Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2nd Alex Harvey Marsh Tracks RT
3rd Mathias Barnet Edinburgh RC

1st Beth Coupland Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2nd Maisie Duckworth Wolverhampton Wheelers
3rd Hetty Niblett Mid Shropshire Wheelers

E/1/2/3 Men
1st Andy Tennant Madison Genesis
2nd David Harris Claycross RT
3rd Adam Lewis Wolverhampton Wheelers
4th Joe Fox MG Maxifuel Pro Cycling
5th James Locker V-Sprint
6th Daniel Watts RAF CC
7th Todd Hotchkiss Claycross RT
8th Danny Fox RST Trigon
9th Jordan Bason MG Maxifuel Pro Cycling
10th Richard Bussell Beacon RC
11th Elliot Pike Lichfield CC
12th Paul Nicholas Mid Shropshire Wheelers

E/1/2/3/4 Women
1st Victoria Williams RAF CC
2nd Rosie Croggan Birmingham Uni CC
3rd Helen Waugh Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4th Jo Barker Halesowen CC

4th Cat
1st David Bates Mammoth CRT
2nd Jimmy Kershaw Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3rd Daniel Hyde Unattached
4th Courtney Ricketts Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5th Adrian Hatton Lichfield CC
6th Ben Manfield Wolverhampton Wheelers
7th John Ireson Wolverhampton Wheelers
8th William Evans Mid Shropshire Wheelers
9th Matty Moore Mid Shropshire Wheelers
10th Macauley Carline Mid Shropshire Wheelers

3rd Cat
1st Joe Fox MG Maxifuel Pro Cycling
2nd Richard Bussell Beacon RC
3rd Kirk Vickers Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4th James Jenkins Wyre Forest CRC
5th Martin Boakes CC Luton
6th Stephen Croggan Unattched



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,