Report/Result: Cheshire Classic


Karla Boddy of MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling has won the Women’s British event, the Cheshire Classic

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Karla Boddy wins 2013 Cheshire Classic Women’s Road Race

Race Press Release
MG-Maxifuel’s Karla Boddy took home the 2013 Cheshire Classic title, coming from behind to win by less than half a wheel length to Matrix Fitness’ Emma Grant in one of the closest finishes ever at the Classic. Emily Kay (Scott-Contessa-Epic) came 3rd. On form Karla Boddy also picked up the Delamere Dairy Intermediate Sprint earlier on in the race.


The race, which saw a field of 71 start, was well controlled with any attacks being quickly closed down. It was only at mid-race, an attack from Pedal Power RT’s Gemma Neill, saw her create a 51 second gap on the peloton earning her the De Vere Venues Competitive Rider Prize.

Photo Album from Ed Rollason Photography

Matrix Fitness Racing Academy rode well with Hannah Walker taking 7th and Jessie Walker 14th, alongside Emma Grant’s 2nd place, saw them fight off Breast Cancer Care to take home the Epic Cycles Team Prize Competition.

The highest placed 2nd cat prize went to Emma Grant (Matrix Fitness) and Abergavenny Road Club’s new signing Natalie Grinczer was the highest placed 3rd cat in 15th place.

Karla Boddy now joins an illustrious previous winner’s list which includes Dame Sarah Storey, Lucy Garner, Lizzie Armitstead, Nicole Cooke and Mandy Jones.

VIDEO (20 minutes+)


1 Karla Boddy MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
2 Emma Grant Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
3 Emily Kay Scott Contessa Epic
4 Amy Roberts Wiggle Honda
5 Gabriella Shaw Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
6 Charline Joiner MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
7 Hannah Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
8 Louise Mahe Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport
9 Amy Hill Abergavenny Road Club
10 Kayleigh Brogan Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
11 Karen Poole GB
12 Molly Weaver Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
13 Bethany Hayward Scott Contessa Epic
14 Jessie Walker Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
15 Natalie Grinczer Abergavenny Road Club
16 Laura Massey Abergavenny Road Club
17 Adel Tyson-Bloor VC St Raphael
18 Annabel Simpson Team Hope Factory Racing
19 Anne Ewing Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
20 Helen Ralston Les Filles Racing Team
21 Laura Wasley Scott Contessa Epic
22 Jennifer Edwards Rhos On Sea Cycling Club
23 Clemence Copie High Wycombe Cycling Club
24 Anda-Jay Burgess Sandy Wallace Cycles
25 Alexie Shaw Les Filles Racing Team
26 Louise Borthwick Edinburgh RC
27 Nicola Juniper Team CTC
28 Sarah Byrne Champion System/Maxgear/Base
29 Anna Christian Scott Contessa Epic
30 Astrid Wingler Team CTC
31 Eve Dixon Champion System/Maxgear/Kyklos
32 Natalie Creswick Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport
33 Lydia Boylan Team CTC
34 Laura Murray Velocity 44 Stirling
35 Eileen Roe Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
36 Vanessa Whitfield VC St Raphael
37 Fiona Duncan Ythan CC
38 Penny Rowson Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
39 Tracy Best Zappis Ladies Team
40 Corrine Hall Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
41 Melissa Brand MG Maxifuel
42 Amy Gornall Scott Contessa Epic
43 Ella Hopkins Breast Cancer Care Cycling Team
44 Rachel Przybylski WyndyMilla
45 Brit Tate
46 Harriet Owen Matrix Fitness Racing Academy
47 Delia Beddis Dirtwheels Cycles
48 Zoe Armstrong Scott Contessa Epic
49 Gemma Neill Pedal Power RT
50 Joanne Blakeley Champion System/Maxgear/Base
51 Claire Martin Edinburgh RC
52 Iona Sewell GB
53 Gillian Taylor Abergavenny Road Club


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,