Result: Onimpex/Bioracer Road Race


Home win for Andy Bennett in the Onimpex/Bioracer Road Race plus victory too for Mark Westwood in race 2 on Sunday.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes


Eventual winner race one Andy Bennett of Onimpex Bioracer RT with organiser Ken Jones of Onimpex Bioracer

Note, in race 1, Kris Zentec (pictured below) was away from lap one and punctured with 4 miles to go and was very unlucky. He still had 30 seconds when he punctured and may well have won but the chase group containing the winner and the likes of Gareth McGuinnes were going well and Zentec was tired.


The second race was won by Mark Westwood (legend says organiser Ken Jones) from another Phil Thomas and Onimpex/Bioracer’s own Steve Jolley.







Race 1
1st Andy Bennett B Onimpex Bio Racer
2nd Gareth McGuinness A Energy Cycles
3rd Dave Berry SEN Birkenhead North End
4th Andrew Prince A Stafford Road Club
5th Steve Abbott M2 Team Wallis Racing Team
6th Keith Jones M2 Birkenhead North End
7th Darren Biggs SEN Graham Weigh Cycles
8th Chris Jones A Graham Weigh Cycles
9th Richard Barnett A Stone Wheeleres
10th Steve Molyneux B Birkenhead North End
11th Ian Seymour ESP Port Sunlight Wheelers
12th Steve Cartwright B Graham Weigh Cycles

Race 2
1st Mark Westwood C Liverpool Century RC
2nd Phil Thomas D Liverpool Mercury RC
3rd Steve Jolley D Onimpex Bio Racer RT
4th Steve Ballie C Rob Whitfield RT
5th Mark Hammersley C Team Wheel Guru
6th Alan Kemp E Weaver Valley CC
7th Keith Jones C Graham Weigh Cycles
8th Rob Whitfield D Rob Whitfield RT
9th Graham Weigh E Graham Weigh Cycles
10th Martin Read C Team Wheel Guru
11th Steve Davies C Onimpex Bio Racer
12th Nigel Harrop E Seamons CC


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,