News: Hitters’ Grand Prix


Stars of the British racing scene packed into the Hitters’ Grand Prix racing for the two grand first prize

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Wednesday (August 14)

The event is the brainchild of one Britain’s top road cyclists, Team Sky’s Luke Rowe, winner of a stage in the Tour of Britain in 2012 and leader of the race for a time. The race, the “Hitters Grand Prix” will take place on the 14th August at the Llandow Race Circuit just outside Cardiff, and will offer the winner one of the biggest prizes in British domestic racing. The first prize of £2,000, a £500 prime, and £500 for the minor placings is thanks to the main sponsor, Cardiff based Truly Scrumptious Cakes.

As well as the Elite race, there will be a race for Category 2, 3, 4, and Women riders, the “Chippers Grand Prix” and children’s races, the “Nippers Grand Prix”, where all the prizes have been kindly donated by cycle clothing manufacturer and Team Sky sponsor Rapha.

Riders racing the Hitters GP at Llandow Motor Racing Circuit near Cardiff on Wednesday night

Dale Appleby Metaltek – Knights of Old Racing Team
Yanto Barker Team UK Youth (UCI Team)
Dr Chris Bartlett Metaltek – Knights of Old Racing Team
Jordan Bason MG-Maxifuel Pro Cycling
Matthew Beckett Cardiff JIF
Ian Bibby Madison Genesis
Dr Graeme Boswell Cardiff Ajax CC
Ben Carty
Edward Clancy MBE Rapha Condor JLT
Daniel Davies Teamwallis CHH Racing Team
Scott Davies Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
Malcolm Dixon Severn RC
Dean Downing Madison Genesis
Russell Downing Team Netapp – Endura
Felix English Rapha Condor JLT
Will Fox Metaltek – Knights of Old Racing Team
Matthew Franklin Team Diabetes UK
Luke Grivell-Mellor Rapha Condor JLT
Richard Handley Rapha Condor JLT
Liam Holohan Madison Genesis
Tobyn Horton Team UK Youth (UCI Team)
Kristian House Rapha Condor JLT
Owen James County Cycles Racing Team
Owen Jeffries Northern CC/Dave Kane Cycles
Edward Laverack Rapha Condor JLT
Steven Lawley
James Lewis NFTO
Rhys Lloyd Metaltek – Knights of Old Racing Team
Daniel Marshall Team Diabetes UK
Michael Mottram G.S. Henley
Jonathan Mould Team UK Youth (UCI Team)
Robert Orr Metaltek – Knights of Old Racing Team
Colin Parry Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals RT
Jack Pullar Madison Genesis
George Pym Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals RT
John Russell Strada Cycles
Sam Shannon Rutrainingtoday CC
James Smith Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals RT
Chris Snook Madison Genesis
Andrew Tennant Madison Genesis
Ian Wilkinson Team UK Youth (UCI Team)
Lee Williams Gateway Cycling
Stephen Williams Teamwallis CHH Racing Team
Samuel Williams NFTO
Hugh Wilson NFTO


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK