Result – Ford CC Go-Race May 29


A large field of 62 riders started the race at the Dunton Test Track on May 29 with the winner bring Colin McPherson

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Ford CC Go-Race May 29 (thanks Caroline)

Ford Cycling Club Circuit Race Series
Round 3 – 29th May 2014 Dunton Test Track – Results

A large field of 62 riders started the race, including a few juniors and women and about 20 from Athlon Sport! Some small breaks formed but were quickly brought back. The first and third primes were taken by Kevin Attreed (Glendene CC) with the second taken by Andy James (Essex Roads) after breaking clear of the bunch.

A crash caused some splits in the field, but the finish ended in a 28-up bunch sprint. Colin McPherson (Travers Bikes) came through fast to just take the win from Jeremy Perks (Athlon Sport) on the line for his second win in a row, consolidating his lead in the series.

Important information:
The last two Go Races in the series (24th July, 7th August) will be cancelled as the track will be out of use for resurfacing. In light of the series being reduced to only 6 races, the best 4 results will count towards the overall standings.

Apologies for the delay in getting the result out. Please help make this task easier for us by positioning your numbers correctly and notifying us if you retire from a race. We had two video cameras and a digital camera recording the finish and it has still been a mammoth task.

1 Colin McPherson Travers Bikes
2 Jeremy Perks Athlon Sport
3 Tony Collins Athlon Sport
4 Rob Maclean Maldon CC
5 Ross Courtnell Travers Bikes
6 Kevin Attreed Glendene CC
7 James Samuel Crest CC
8 Brian Sherlock Gateway CC
9 Pete Stiff Travers Bikes
10 Steve Collins Athlon Sport
11 Chris Hollis Athlon Sport
12 John Walker Gateway CC
13 Andy James Essex Roads CC
14 Peter Harding Athlon Sport
15 David Lindsay Gateway CC
16 Rob Young Team Vision Racing
17 Steve Willsone Gateway CC
18 David Collins Athlon Sport
19 Martin Ryan Ford CC
20 Ryan Loots 0
21 Darren De-Beger Glendene CC
22 Paul Catling Athlon Sport
23 Michael Travers Travers Bikes
24 Luca Reina Crest CC
25 Jon Melson
26 Lee Cullender 0
27 Nigel Butler Athlon Sport
28 Rolf Elleberg Athlon Sport
29 Ben Meadows Athlon Sport
30 Ray Ricks Velo Schils Interbike
31 Graham Hurrell Basildon CC
32 Stuart Clark Maldon CC
33 Sunny Bouttell Athlon Sport
34 Kevin Darragh Maldon CC
35 Andy Sarling Athlon Sport
36 Steve Brewan 0
37 Luke Stone Athlon Sport
38 Tony Dawson 0
39 Dan Carter Essex Roads CC
40 Trevor Dyster Essex Roads CC
41 Aaron Stone Athlon Sport
42 Robert Michell Gateway CC
43 Dave Retigan Gateway CC
44 John Mann Athlon Sport
45 Anneke Prins Welwyn Wheelers
46 Adrian Coombs Athlon Sport
47 Kat Kimber Essex Roads CC
48 Kevin Duke Athlon Sport
dnf Andrew Walden Ford CC
dnf Jake Darragh Maldon CC
dnf Kat Kimber Essex Roads CC
dnf Natalie Stone Athlon Sport
dnf Simon King 0
dnf Conrad Hill Gateway CC
dnf Thomas King Welwyn Wheelers
dnf Shane Nicholls API
dnf Casey Ratcliff Athlon Sport
dnf Kim Allen 0
dnf Chris Adams 0
dnf Stuart Strutton Velo Club Elan
dnf Andy Sarling Athlon Sport


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,