Club News – Ely & District CC

Course record beaten in Ely & District Cycling Club/JT Cycles annual Open 10 TT

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Club News – Ely & District CC

The weekend saw Ely & District Cycling Club/JT Cycles hold their annual Open 10 TT on the Mepal – Witchford course. Thirty nine riders lined up in the sunshine including leading club rider Matt Eley, who finished in 7th place in a time of 23 minutes and 9 seconds.

Wearing number 50, and the last rider to leave the start, was the event winner, riding for Cambridge CC, David McGraw. He finished in a time of 21 minutes and 11 seconds, which was a new course record. Kieran Brady, City Cycle Centre finished second, 22:03 with Jeremy Hargrave coming in third in 22 minutes and 8 seconds.

The morning saw a double for Cambridge CC, with McGaw, Martin Reynolds and Joey Halloran, taking the team prize. Other home club riders taking part were, Tom Sykes 24:10, Phillip Gosling 24:37, Chris Brown 25:39, Geoff Brewster 25:53, Will Shepherd 25:59, Martin Holland 26:09 and Michael Greunberger 26:31.

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK