Report & Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Race League


Hamish Fletcher-Cooney & Dillon Byrne winners at Salt Ayre Circuit Race League this week

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Race League
(thanks Nev)

With very heavy rain just before the star,t the numbers were down this week at Salt Ayre but the racing was still good. The 21 3/4/W riders all stayed together for a bunch finish with Hamish Fletcher-Cooney of Lancaster Uni CC beating two youth riders, Robert Scott (PH-Mas) and Tom Clarke (Red Rose Olympic), to the line.

The E/1/2 race was much more fragmented with a group of four lapping the others who at one stage were split into two groups. After 1 hour + 5 laps, Dillon Byrne (Champion System) just got the better of Julian Pearson (Team Hoppers Rollers) in a tight sprint that went right to the line. Special mention to Rebecca Rimmington for entering and finishing both events.

The Total Cycle Coach Women Only race is short on competitors most weeks. BC require us to have six riders to give ranking points and we have prizes on the night and generous overall series prizes from Total Cycle Coach so come on girls – whats stopping you?

Cat 3/4
1st Hamish Fletcher-Cooney Lancaster Uni CC
2nd Robert Scott PH-Mas
3rd Tom Clarke Red Rose Olympic
4th Ben Harrison Lune RCC
5th John Wade BC PM
6th Steve Wilson Barrow CW
7th Jonathan Witham Kinross CC
8th Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
9th Peter Hailwood Lancaster Uni CC
10th Mike Greaves BC PM
11th Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
12th Simon Mulholland Team Hoppers Rollers
13th Ian Critchley Litchfield CC
14th John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
15th Rebecca Rimmington Merlin RT
16th Sam Ashcroft BC PM
17th James Chamberlain Audley CC
18th Andy Hill Lune RCC
19th Austin Aldren Bella in Sella
20th Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set

1st Dillon Byrne Champion System
2nd Julian Pearson Team Hoppers Rollers
3rd Jake Cowan Wallis RT
4th Sam Jackson Champion System

@ 1 lap
5th James Claydon Bill Nickson
6th Sam Dobson Green Jersey RT
7th Andy Markham Lune RCC
8th David Reece Liverpool Mercury
9th Luke Perkin GWE Race Team

@ 2 laps
10th Rebecca Rimmington Merlin RT

10 riders in total

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,