Result – Salt Ayre Circuit Racing


James Gullen & Matt Hallam winners at week 12 of the Salt Ayre Circuit Racing in Lancaster

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Salt Ayre Circuit Racing (thanks Nev)

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Week 12 of the Series at Salt Ayre sponsored by The Edge Cycleworks and Total Cycle Coach saw a break of 8 get away early in the E/1/2 60 minute race. This was too large a group for some and a flurry of attacks shed 2 and this smaller group, containing 2 Velosure Giordana and 2 Champion System riders, settled down to establish a half-lap advantage.

In the closing laps James Gullen (Velosure Giordana) decided to avoid a sprint and split the group again with only Sam Jackson (Champion System) able to hold him and in the end the pace was too much even for Sam as James came home for a lone win. Sam hung on for 2nd and Matt Cronshaw (Velosure Giordana) took the sprint for 3rd.

In the supporting 3/4/W race unattached Matt Hallam won for the second week in a row so he should soon be joining the E/1/2 race. Eve Dixon (Team 22) rode a strong race against the guys to finish 7th.

1st JULY 2014

1st Matt Hallam BC PM
2nd Patrick Flanagan Jewson
3rd Robert Patchett BC PM
4th Simon Mumford Lune RCC
5th Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
6th Jack Wilson GWE Race Team
7th Eve Dixon Team 22
8th Sam Ashcroft BC PM
9th Conor Jardine Kent Valley RC
10th David Wilson BC PM
11th Phil Peake Lune RCC
12th Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
13th Aaron Tonks Ribble Valley CRC
14th John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
15th Jess Atkinson Team 22
16th Neil Kenny BC PM
17th Alasdair Fairhurst Lune RCC
18th Dave Cockram Southport CC
19th Sam Roper GWE Race Team

1st James Gullen Velosure Giordana
2nd Sam Jackson Champion System
3rd Matt Cronshaw Velosure Giordana
4th Alex Luhrs PH-MAS
5th Dillon Byrne Champion System
6th John Didsbury Summit Cycling
7th James Claydon Bill Nickson
8th Richard Houghton Team Hoppers Rollers
9th Alex Foster Border City Whls
10th Jordan Rigby Team Wallis
11th Neil Robinson Lune RCC
12th Steve Abbott Team Hoppers Rollers
13th Tom Gibson Kent Valley RC
14th Jake Cowan Wallis RT
15th John Agnew BC PM
16th Ian Rutherford Lune RCC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,