Report & Results – Forge Valley Circuit Races


Peter Barusevious Adam Snow & Rebecca Longthorp winners at the first races in the 2015 Forge Valley Circuit Races

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Forge Valley Circuit Races
(thanks Marc)

The first races of 2015 at the 1km circuit of Forge Valley saw some great racing in tough windy conditions. The first senior races of the day were the 4th cat only men. 23 riders battled against strong winds for 20 laps. The pace was high from lap one with several riders getting distanced in the first few laps.

Eventually in the closing laps the main bunch lapped a group of backmarkers and this is where Adam Snow, riding for VeloViewer broke clear to solo in for a clear win. The bunch sprint was claimed by Joe Cox with Alistair Rees beating the Sheffrec CC pairing of Callum Stwart and John Himsworth.

Just 9 riders took part in the 234 womens race. Sam Burman Team WNT, Charlotte Parnham, WCS RT and Rebecca Longthor, Petuaria RT broke clear in the opening laps and dominated the race from start to finish. The trio lapped all but 2 of the field and came into the final straight together. Rebecca Longthorp won a tight sprint, with Sam Burman Team WNT in a close 2nd. Charlotte Parnham WCS RT completed the podium in 3rd.

The final race of the day saw 22 riders tackle 30 laps. Early attacks came from Andy Moore RT riders but with 9 laps gone, Peter Barusevious, ATC and 4th cat winner Adam Snow, Veloviewer broke clear. Barusevious was far too strong and Snow dropped back after 4 laps to leave Barusevious to lap the entire field to take a much deserved win.

Jonathan Dexter, Andy Moore RT, Thomas Andrews, Albarosa CC and rider of the day, Adam Snow Veloviewer broke clear of a chasing bunch of 9 to take 2nd, 3rd and 4th. Christopher Hoole, Albarosa CC won the bunch sprint for 5th with youth A rider, Brad Dransfield Kirklees Cycling Academy, 6th and Andy Bishop, Andy Moore RT claiming 7th place.


4th Cat Only Men
1 Adam Snow VeloViewer
2 Joe Cox Unattached
3 Alistair Rees Holmfirth CC
4 Callum Stewart Sheffrec CC
5 John Himsworth Sheffrec CC
6 Steve Wood Geared Up Cycles
7 Daniel Clist Norton Wheelers
8 Julian Pearce Albarosa CC
9 Peter Morris Carnac-Planet X
10 Dominic Watts Sheffield Sports CC

2/3/4 Women
1 Rebecca Longthorp Petuaria RT
2 Sam Burman Team WNT
3 Charlotte Parnham WCS RT
4 Elizabeth Burrows Featherstone RC
5 Lianne Mellor WCS RT
6 Clare Crabtree Pedalsport CC
7 Carolyn Gaunt Unattached
8 Gemma Webster Harry Middleton CC

2/3/4 Men
1 Peter Barusevious ATC
2 Jonathan Dexter Andy Moore RT
3 Thomas Andrews Albarosa CC
4 Adam Snow Veloviwer
5 Christopher Hoole Albarosa CC
6 Brad Dransfield Kirklees Cycling Academy
7 Andy Bishop Andy Moore RT
8 Xavier Scott Bolsover & District CC
9 Callum Lawson Andy Moore RT
10 Jake Whitham 3RT

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,