Startlist: Jef Schils Memorial 2015


Sunday – 100 riders representing 55 different clubs/teams will be battling amongst themselves to take top honours in this Belgium style cycle race in memory of Jef Schils

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Jef Schils Memorial 2015

100 riders representing 55 different clubs/teams will be battling amongst themselves to take top honours in this Belgium style Cycle Race in memory of Jef Schils, the 1952 Belgian Professional Champion who died in 2007 and who’s family run the Velo Schils Interbike shop at Marks Tey where the signing on will take place. Teams such as Pedal Heaven, Richardson Trek, Spirit Bikes and local team Velo Schils InterBike.

Riding out from The Marks Tey Best Western Hotel the riders come to the circuit at Layer Breton and its perfect village green (The Hare and Hounds). This is where the JB Maintenance Hot Spot Sprints competition points are won each time around. The finish comes back up to the green the other way. Spectators get to see this action whilst keeping themselves topped-up with food and drink from the Hare and Hounds and being updated about the latest race situation by commentators Phil Magnus and Paul Gage. Bike racing, barbecue, beer, Belgian kermis style music – what’s not to like?!

Please come along and enjoy the racing at Layer Breton near Marks Tey. There is ample spectator parking in the field just behind the Hare and Hounds.


1 Ian Vagg 4T+ Velo Club 2nd
2 William Brown Achieve Northside Skinnergate Elite
3 Ben Hetherington Achieve Northside Skinnergate Elite
4 Jack Rees Achieve Northside Skinnergate Elite
5 David Hewett Adalta Cycling Club 2nd
6 Mark Perry All Terrain Cycles 1st
7 Mick Bath API – Metrow/Essex Utilities 2nd
8 Kevin Bell Army Cycling Union 2nd
9 Iain Carr Army Cycling Union 2nd
10 Ian Tosh Army Cycling Union 2nd
11 Ed Porteus Bonito Squadra Corse 2nd
12 Jack Rebours Caesarean CC Jersey 3rd
13 Bjorn Krylander Cambridge CC 2nd
14 Toby Parnell Cambridge CC 2nd
15 Lawrence Carpenter Catford CC Equipe/Banks Elite
16 Harry Godding Catford CC Equipe/Banks 1st
17 Joshua Green Catford CC Equipe/Banks 1st
18 Laurence Kirby Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
19 Jez McCann Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
20 Douglas Coleman CC Luton 1st
21 Ian Cullen Cycle Club Ashwell (CCA) 3rd
22 Luke Danckert Cycle Club Ashwell (CCA) 2nd
23 Neil Murphy Cycle Club Ashwell (CCA) 2nd
24 Clem Berrill Cycling Club Hackney 2nd
25 James Bonham Danny Shane – Storck Racing 2nd
26 Ryan Visser Danny Shane – Storck Racing 1st
27 Robert Ward Danny Shane – Storck Racing 2nd
28 Tom Fitzpatrick Diss & District CC 1st
29 Jack Steven East London Velo 2nd
30 Robert Ormond Fast Test Racing Team 2nd
31 David Warwick Fast Test Racing Team 2nd
32 Adam Capes Finchley Racing Team 1st
33 David Bates Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric RT 1st
34 David Clarke Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric RT 1st
35 Matthew Anderson Glendene CC 2nd
36 Craig Nicholls Glendene CC 2nd
37 Tim Guy Iceni Velo 3rd
38 Ross Fawcett Ipswich Bicycle Club 2nd
39 Grant Martin Ipswich Bicycle Club 2nd
40 James Jobber Langsett Cycles RT 2nd
41 Simon Johnson London Phoenix CC 2nd
42 Gunther Zechmann London Phoenix CC 1st
43 Matthew Webster Loughborough Students CC 1st
44 Alex Minting Neon-Velo Cycling Team 1st
45 Rhys Lloyd NFTO 1st
46 Wouter Sybrandy Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT Elite
47 Andrew Brinkley OVB 2nd
48 Oliver Davies OVB 2nd
49 Andrew Sheret OVB 2nd
50 William Harper Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
51 Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven RT Elite
52 Robert Moore Pedal Heaven RT Elite
53 Max Stedman Pedal Heaven RT 1st
54 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven RT Elite
55 Mitchell Webber Pedal Heaven RT 1st
56 Rhys Clegg PMR@Toachim House 1st
57 Jonathan Harris PMR@Toachim House 1st
58 Joshua Lawless PMR@Toachim House 1st
59 Joseph Sutton PMR@Toachim House 2nd
60 Robert Orr Private 2nd
61 Medhi Tigrine Private Elite
62 James Sale Pro Cycle Hire UK Racing Team 2nd
63 Oliver Moors Project 51 1st
64 George Fox Rhino Racing 2nd
65 Kieran Brady Richardsons-Trek RT 1st
66 Rhys Howells Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
67 Owen Lake Richardsons-Trek RT 1st
68 Andy Lyons Richardsons-Trek RT 1st
69 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
70 Dean Shannon Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
71 George Wood Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
72 Jake Hales Spirit Bikes Racing Team Elite
73 Jack Waller Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1st
74 William Bjergfelt SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team Elite
75 Lubomir Belak St Ives CC 2nd
76 Charlie Bratt St Ives CC 2nd
77 Jack Burgin St Ives CC 2nd
78 Joshua Aiken Stowmarket & District CC 2nd
79 Morris Bacon Strada-Sport 2nd
80 Jack Hardwicke Strada-Sport 2nd
81 Harley Matthews Strada-Sport 2nd
82 Tyler Lemmon TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2nd
83 Jacob Nicholson TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2nd
84 Harry Ribbons TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 3rd
85 Joseph Clark Team Envelopemaster/Bikeboxalan 1st
86 Alastair Hepworth Team Envelopemaster/Bikeboxalan 1st
87 James Hill Team Envelopemaster/Bikeboxalan 2nd
88 Jacob Trotter Team Envelopemaster/Bikeboxalan 2nd
89 Gareth Turner University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
90 Peter Hitt VC Meudon 1st
91 Glyndwr Thomas VC Norwich 3rd
92 Oliver Edwards VC Revolution 3rd
93 Andrew Holmes VC Revolution 2nd
94 Mark Yale VC Revolution 3rd
95 Matthew Carter Velo Schils – Interbike RT 2nd
96 Nick Perks Velo Schils – Interbike RT 3rd
97 Jason Bouttell VeloVelocity/Risbygate Solicitors 3rd
98 Mark Barningham ViCiOUS VELO 2nd
99 Marcus Partridge Windmill Wheels Cycling Club 2nd
100 Dominic Schils Zannata Cycling Team Elite
101 William Smith Cycle Club Ashwell (CCA) 2nd
102 Michael Auger Iceni Velo 2nd

103 Jacob Hennessy Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1st
104 Simon Alexander Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
105 Chris Jackson Strada-Sport 1st
106 Oliver Barbieri Spirit Bikes Racing Team 2nd
107 Lloyd Chapman Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
108 Stephen Nunn Finchley Racing Team 3rd
109 Stuart Travis- Beames Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1st
110 Cameron Woolsey Spirit Bikes Racing Team 2nd
111 Rory Havis St Ives CC 2nd
112 Edward Clemens Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1st
113 Alexandar Richardson Rapha Cycling Club 3rd
114 Tom Stringer Army Cycling Union 2nd
115 Roman Piotrowski 3rd
116 Michael Smith Colchester Rovers 2nd

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK