Report: Eric Biddulph Memorial


Experience wins over youth in the 2016 edition of the Huddersfield Star Wheelers Eric Biddulph Memorial Road Race won by Richard Binks

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report: Eric Biddulph Memorial

Fifty five riders turned up and signed on for the 2016 edition of the Eric Biddulph Memorial Road Race. An extremely still day would surely make sure the bunch would not be split by the usual windy conditions, and this is exactly what happened. For all 9 full laps of the ~7km circuit the group stayed together.


Primes 1 and 2 were taken by Matt Armitage – PRIV & Thomas Humphrey – Carnac Planet X respectively. Unfortunately a mechanical put pay to any further ambitions of Thomas’ and he had to take an early shower.

Entering the final lap, Huddersfield Star Wheeler, Jody Paxman was showing off the organizing club colours on the front – could 2016 be the year? Unfortunately it was not to be. The charge into the finish saw all four of the remaining Juniors finish in the top ten, but the winner on the day was the more experienced Richard Binks – VCUK PH-MAS Cycling Team.

Congratulations Richard an excellent win!

1. Richard Binks – VCUK PH-MAS
2. Brad Dransfield – Planet X Northside Cycling
3. Jasper Frary – Squadra RT
4. David Beachill – Geared Up Cycles
5. Matt Armitage – PRIV
6. Harry Myers – 3RT
7. Michael Brown – Geared Up Cycles
8. Joe Williams – Prologue Racing Team
9. David Price – Chorlton Velo
10. Thomas Sutton – RST Racing Team
11. Gary Hides – Out of the Saddle
12. Matthew Gott – West Pennine RC
13. Alexander Gyte – N/A
14. Tim Hutchinson – Albarosa Cycling Club
15. Jody Paxman – Huddersfield Star Wheelers
16. Maciej Wontorowski – N/A

… continued after advert





Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,