Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Series


Kirk Vickers and Leah Ball take the honours in the final round of the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series and the overall Series wins too.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Series

Kirk Vickers and Leah Ball take the honours in the final round of the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series and the overall Series wins too. Strong wind and showers added to the challenge for competitors at the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Series Final. Racing started as usual with a combined boys and girls under 8 and under 10s race at 10am through to the 4th Cat only race at 3pm.

July 10 - Cerys Rebecca Noah

In the middle of the day there were races for Women only and 2/3 men with Leah Ball and Kirk Vickers taking out the wins and the overall series titles. Racing at Shrewsbury Sports Village continues on selected Thursday evenings, training on Tuesdays and Decembers National Cyclo Cross National Trophy. … continued after advert



1 Kirk Vickers Rhino Velo Race Team
2 Peter Banham Team Jewson-M.I.Racing-Polypipe
3 Sami Al Hadid
4 Philip Hnch Brothertons
5 Joe Brennan Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
6 Patrick Fotheringham Halesowen A & CC
7 Chris Froom NFTO Race Club
8 Tyler Brennan The Bulls
10 David Wrottesley Halesowen A & CC
11 Jason Breakey NFTO Race Club
12 Ian Coe Hafren CC
13 Oliver Bill Wyre Forest CRC
14 Sam Hall Lyme RC
15 Ben Lewis MTRT
16 Aidan Morley Lyme RC


1 Leah Ball Brotherton Cycles
2 Maisie Duckworth PMR Toachim House
3 Steph Clayton Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
4 Rebecca Richardson Hafren CC
5 Gemma Stuart Mickey Cranks CC
6 Tamara Walton Ynys Mon Racing Team
7 Ria Mobbs
8 Karen Ager Ynys Mon Racing Team
9 Vicki Boddice Wyre Forest CRC

4th Cat Men
1 Reece Lowe Brotherton Cycles
2 Tim Maundrell Evo Velo
3 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN
4 Steven Allman Chester RC
5 Daniel Scarffe Isle Of Man Cycling Association
6 Barrie Pugh Paramount
7 Jonathan Oxley Ride 24/7
8 Rory Evans NFTO Race Club
9 Gary Walters Ludlow Brewery Race Team
10 David Whitehouse Wolverhampton RCC
11 Dave Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers
12 Nick Morris Clee Cycles
13 James Morris NFTO Race Club
14 Bryn Davies Hafren CC
15 Jon White Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
16 Stuart Marston-Smith Lichfield City CC
17 Giulio Cervi
18 Stewart Ball
19 Simon Harrison Mid Shropshire Wheelers
20 Lee Schroeder Ludlow Brewery Race Team
21 Michael Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
22 Sean Byatt Revolutions Racing
23 Leo Blackman Solihull CC
24 Christian Evans Wakefield CC
25 Carl Woodfield EvoVelo Racing
26 Andrew Cooper Wyre Forest CRC

Youth A Boys
1 Tom Mitchell Birkenhead North End CC
2 Matty Redworth Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Aidan Morley Lyme RC
4 Brendan Thompson Liverpool Century RC
5 Harry Cain Team RL360 Isle Of Man
6 Ben Lewis MTRT
7 Max Moss Birkenhead North End CC
8 Charlie Fisher Newport Shropshire CC
9 Oliver Bill Wyre Forest CRC

Youth B Boys
1 Samuel Cooper Wyre Forest CRC
2 Tom Lord Eastlands Velo
3 Ryan Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Alex Thompson Wolverhampton Whls
5 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
7 Sam Hall Lyme RC
8 Will Dale Mid Shropshire Wheelers
9 Jack Young Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth A Girls
1 Lorna Sharples Halesowen A & CC
2 Sophie White Wolverhampton Whls
3 Erin Boddice Wyre Forest CRC

Youth B Girls
1 Darcy Cain Team RL360 Isle Of Man
2 Tia Froom NFTO Race Club

Youth C Boys
1 Sam Smith West Wales Cycle Racing Team
2 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Ben Tomlinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls
5 Louis Smith Wyre Forest CRC
6 Charlie Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
7 Fred Meredith Hafren CC
8 Bryn Baxter Rhyl Cycling Club

Youth C Girls
1 Amelia Southall Wolverhampton Whls
2 Bethany Bennett Towy Riders

Youth D Boys
1 Joshua Jackson Lyme RC
2 Max Bufton Hafren CC
3 William Beddow Lyme RC
4 Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC
5 Tod Buchanan
6 Felix Forrester Wyre Forest CRC

Youth D Girls
1 Rebecca Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Isla Harrison Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth E Boys
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Joel Lingard Rhyl Cycling Club
3 Oliver Bryan Climb On Bikes CC
4 Rocco Schumacher Lyme RC
5 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth E Girls
1 Jessica Bufton Hafren CC
2 Mari Baxter Rhyl Cycling Club



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK