Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Thursday Series


Stuart White a winner whilst there were stand out rides from Josh Sandman and Ellie Russell at the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Thursday Series

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Thursday Series

The final round of the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Thursday Series served as a reminder that summer is drawing to a close as the final race turned into a Nocturne, finishing under the Shrewsbury Sports Village floodlights. Thanks to all the riders and Mid Shropshire Wheelers members and coaches who make these event happen.

Stand out rides of the evening were from Josh Sandman and Ellie Russell, the Shrewsbury girl and 3 time National Track Champion in 2016. Josh dominated the Youth A race before animating the concluding race of the evening the 3 and 4th Category Men whilst no one was a match for Ellie’s speed in the final sprint of the Youth bunch sprint.


U16 Boys
1 Joshua Sandman Climb On Bikes CC
2 Charlie Fisher Newport Shropshire CC
3 Darren Rider Mercia CC – Lloyds Cycles

U16 Girls
1 Ellie Russell Sportcity Velo
2 Sophie White Wolverhampton Whls
3 Emily Larwood Sportcity Velo

U14 Boys
1 Samuel Cooper Wyre Forest CRC
2 William Truelove Climb On Bikes CC
3 Alex Thomson Wolverhampton Whls
4 Ryan Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Samuel Holwill Hafren CC
6 Oliver Baker Wolverhampton Whls
7 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
8 Jack Emmerson Newport Shropshire CC
9 Dylan Jones Eastlands Velo
10 Max Williams Climb On Bikes CC

U14 Girls
1 Aimee Lane Wyre Forest CRC
2 Erin Boddice Wyre Forest CRC

U12 Boys
1 Ross Hooley Lyme RC
2 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls
3 Emyr Truelove Climb On Bikes CC
4 Nicholas English Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Charlie Boddice Wyre Forest CRC

U12 Girls
1 Grace Lister Wolverhampton Whls
2 Amelia Southall Wolverhampton Whls
3 Daphne Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
U10 Boys
1 Joshua Jackson Lyme RC
2 Jake Bazeley Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Charlie Price
… continued after advert


U10 Girls
1 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Rebecca Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers

U8 Boys
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Rocco Schumacher Lyme RC
3 Elliot Turner
4 Jude White

1 Stuart White Beacon Roads CC
2 Craig Guy Fred Williams Cycles
3 William Lewis RP Vision Racing Team
4 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN
5 Joe Brennan Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
6 Theo Merchant Fred Williams Cycles
7 Harry Wilson Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
8 Tim Spencer Ludlow Brewery Race Team
9 Alex Loven Wrexham Roads Club
10 Joshua Sandman Climb On Bikes CC
11 Stephen Talbot Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
12 Timothy Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
13 Ian Coe Hafren CC
14 Samuel Blackbourn Paramount CRT
15 Toby Williams Liverpool Phoenix CC Aintree
16 Stephen Minton Ludlow Brewery Race Team
17 Alex Leek VC St Raphael
18 James Gibney West Midlands Police CC
19 Michael Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
20 William Fotheringham Halesowen A & CC
21 Ben Holland DMW – BRIDGTOWN
22 Gary Hodkinson



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK