Results: 61st Archer Spring Criterium

Stephen Bradbury outsprinted the mass field for the lucrative top prize in the 61st annual edition of the Archer Spring Criterium

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: 61st Archer Spring Criterium

Stephen Bradbury, Morvelo Basso RT, outsprinted the mass field for the lucrative top prize in the 61st annual edition of the Archer Spring Criterium, now held at the the Hillingdon Circuit, on 8 April and thought to be the only 1/2/3 cat race in the calendar, with no elites.

Considerable delay because of a crash in a previous race meant reduction of distance to 37 miles from the scheduled 50 and the temptation of a £1,200 prize list kept the field together at flat out speed.

Close up was Luke Noland, Latchem Sunwise RT, with Dylan Thomas, VC Meudon, taking third podium place. They follow in a classy tradition as past winners include Bradley Wiggins, Roger Hammond and Matt Stephens.


1 Stephen Bradbury Morvelo Basso RT
2 Luke Nolan Latchem Sunwise Race Team
3 Dylan Thomas VC Meudon
4 Lee Smith Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
5 Sebastian Lewis Hosté TAAP Storck
6 Ken Buckley Spokes BPC Racing
7 Ben Seneviratne Full Gas Racing Team
8 Ryan Visser Hosté TAAP Storck
9 Peter Banham DMW – BRIDGTOWN
10 Arjan Planting Dulwich Paragon CC
11 George Gori Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
12 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle
13 Jamie Pine Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
14 Benjamin Irving Hosté TAAP Storck
15 Charlie McFadzean Cycle Sport Dynamo
16 Jake Howes Team Vision Innovative Leisure
17 Joseph Linehan Alé DMT Cipollini UK
18 Anthony Moye Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
19 James Gray VC Londres
20 Gavin Howell Team Milton Keynes
21 Chris Carter Newport Shropshire CC
22 Kareem Aleinnibi VC Londres
23 Gareth Turner Latchem Sunwise Race Team
24 Robin Basford WyndyMilla
25 Leon Stoneman Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
26 Adam Thompson Spokes BPC Racing
27 Joe Hickerton Spokes BPC Racing
28 Andrew Critchlow WyndyMilla
29 Damien Clayton Mono CC
30 Daniel Cooper Regents Park Rouleurs
31 Chris Burns TMG Horizon Cycling Team
32 Michael Guilford VC Meudon
33 Joseph Andrews Spokes BPC Racing
34 Arlen Vartazarian Regents Park Rouleurs
35 Tom Percival Regents Park Rouleurs
36 Richard Keeping Full Gas Racing Team
37 Dominique Gabellini Rapha Cycling Club
38 Alvaro Alves da Cunha Handsling Racing
39 Darren Yorston SD Racing Team
40 Frazier Carr Team Vision Innovative Leisure
41 Scott Holmes Hillingdon Cycling Club
42 Will Scott
43 Craig Adams Handsling Racing
44 James Ferguson SD Racing Team
45 Mark Baines Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
46 Roy Chamberlain Team Corley Cycles
47 Anthony Gibb Full Gas Racing Team
48 James Peckham Sotonia CC
49 Jack Freeman VC Meudon
50 Matthew Bone Hosté TAAP Storck
51 Stefan Atanasov VC Colets
52 Tom Lane Latchem Sunwise Race Team
53 James Black Imperial College Cycling Club
54 Craig McLean Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
55 Riyadh Khamis Full Gas Racing Team
… continued after advert


Category 3/4
1 Ben Selfe Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
2 Matthew Ferguson Redhill CC
3 Ian Hicks Lacham Sunwise
4 Craig Cole SD Racing Team
5 Andrew Moon Reading CC
6 Chris Jubb Pearson Cycling Club
7 Simon Henwood
8 Darryl Lusardi Willesden Cycling Club
9 Jacek Nowosielski
10 Paul Elcoclc G.S Henley
11 Toby Collis CC London
12 Jose Soler Sarmiento Handsling Racing
13 David McCarthy VC Londres
14 Henry Charrington London Dynamo
15 Sebastian Tremlett Estera powered by Adventure Cycles
16 Jamie Duggan Latchem Sunwise Race Team
17 William Blunt Army Cycling Union
18 Steven Evans London Baroudeurs
19 Sam Reed University of Warwick
20 Sevi Webb Maison Du Velo-Storck Bikes UK
21 Joseph Kirton VC Norwich
22 Mark Nuttall
23 Olivier Hocini-Baud London Dynamo
24 Adam Platts VC Londres
25 Jim Hamilton University of Exeter Cycling Club
26 Stephen Vinning East London Velo
27 Joseph Gillies Twickenham CC
28 George Creasey UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek
29 Pjotrs Suhovs London Dynamo
30 Sam Grant Willesden Cycling Club
31 Pete Ganderton G.S. Henley
32 Mark Hughes G.S. Henley
33 Gregory Woodford Reading CC


Under 16 Boys
1 Tom Portsmouth VC Londres
2 Irfan Zaman
3 Elliot Cox Velo Club Venta
4 Mathew Gray VC Londres
5 Ritchie Selfe Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
6 Joshua Knowles Palmer Park Velo RT
7 Dexter Mansel-Thomas Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
8 Alexander Herd
9 Sam Freeman Solent Pirates
10 Max Blake Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
11 Matt Watson
12 Piers James VC Meudon
13 Ollie Suatt VC Meudon
14 Barney Clacy Hargroves-Ridley-Montezuma’s
15 Oisin Murphy Hillingdon Slipstreamers
16 Thomas Clarke Palmer Park Velo RT
17 Nathan George Hillingdon Slipstreamers
18 Caelan McNamara VC Meudon
19 Ethan Court VC Meudon

Under 16 Girls
1 Megan Panton Woolwich CC
2 Zoe Brookes Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3 Elizabeth Marvelly Hillingdon Slipstreamers
4 Toni Wilkes Kent Velo Race Team

Under 14 Boys
1 James Ashcroft Palmer Park Velo RT
2 Jude Chamberlain Team Milton Keynes
3 Jamie Gostick Palmer Park Velo RT
4 Stanley Platts VC Londres
5 Harry Clarke Palmer Park Velo RT
6 Elliot Moreve Hillingdon Slipstreamers
7 Elliot Tappin Road Room
8 Felix Clacy Solent Pirates

Under 14 Girls
1 Sarah Zaman Bigfoot CC
2 Emily Morris Charlotteville



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK