Startsheet: Coalville Wheelers RR (March 25)

Another of the National B events next weekend is the Coalville Wheelers Road Race where Vitus Pro Cycling are one of the teams in the race

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startsheet: Coalville Wheelers RR (March 25)

Sunday 25th March 2018
Start 10.30am

Distance 130 Km (9 laps)
HQ – Coalville Wheelers club house Gryffidam Leices, LE67 8HX

Course Details
Start at Coalville Wheelers clubroom top road Griffydam.

The race will be neutralised for the first 1.6 to enable the safe and controlled crossing of the B5234. At the start of the race, this will be the only time the race will cross this road.

Directions: Turn right out of HQ car park (M) and proceed north along unclassified road(old A447)for 258m to crossroads(M). Proceed straight across observing road markings (Top Brand) and proceed for 1.6km to where the race will be deneutralised.

— Proceed along this road for a further 2.1km to traffic island.(M)

— Proceed to the second exit (A454) turning onto the A453.(M)

— Proceed for 1.5km to the junction with the A453 and the unclassified road to Breadon (Nottingham Road)(M).

— Turn left towards Breadon/Ashby-de-la Zouch (caution 2 traffic calming humps in Breadon village(M)) and proceed for 5.7km to junction with Melbourne Road(unclassified)(M)

— Turn left and proceed for 1.5km to junction with the B5324 (Rempstone Road)(M).

— Turn left onto the B5324 and proceed for 1.4km to junction with the Top Brand (M)

— Turn left and proceed for 309m to finish line. This completes 1 lap – Continue for a further 8 laps.
… continued after adverts



1 Hayden Allen THRE Datawolves RT
2 Julio Alberto Amores Palacios Vitus Pro Cycling
3 Ryan Ashcroft 365 4 Bikes Academy
4 Michael Ashurst Onimpex Bio Racer RT
5 George Atkins Madison Genesis
6 Thomas Booth Bryan Steel academy
7 Tom Bracegirdle Morvelo Basso RT
8 John Brearley Squadra RT
9 Andrew Brinkley OVB
10 William Brown Ribble Cycling
11 Michael Burke Welland Valley CC
12 Joshua Burns Alé DMT Cipollini UK
13 Greig Burt Beeston Cycling Club
14 Dillon Byrne VCUK
15 Stephen Cavey Southdowns Bikes – Casco PET
16 Joseph Clark Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
17 Harry Crew Leisure Lakes
18 Alex Dalton Catford CC Equipe/Banks
19 Matthew Exley Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
20 Jamie Fletcher Ellan Vannin CC/Appleby
21 Leon Gledhill Vitus Pro Cycling
22 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
23 David Griffiths Pro Vision Scotland
24 Elliot Haigh Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
25 Joe Harris Maxxis 4 Racing Team
26 Elliot Harrison Leisure Lakes
27 Richard Haughton Ribble Cycling
28 James Haydon NRT racing
29 Oliver Hayward Rhino Velo Race Team
30 Philip Heath Ashfield RC
31 Ed Hopper Ribble Cycling
32 Jonathan Hornblow Leisure Lakes
33 Gavin Howell Wellingborough Cycles
34 Declan Hudson Liverpool Century RC
35 Joshua Hunt Vitus Pro Cycling
36 Harrison Jones Vitus Pro Cycling
37 Ben Joughin Pro Vision Race Team
38 Deins Kanepejs Vitus Pro Cycling
39 Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling
40 Matthew King Team PB Performance
41 Henry Latimer Nuun-Sigma Sports-London
42 Andrew Magnier Leisure Lakes
43 George Moore Bicicielo
44 Rhodri Owen Team PB Performance
45 Oliver Peckover Team KTM UK
No. Forename Surname Club / Team Name
46 Joseph Perkins Leisure Lakes
47 Ryan Perry
48 Ryan Pike Onimpex Bio Racer RT
49 Chris Pook Rhino Velo Race Team
50 Daniel Pullen Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
51 Ellis Pullinger THRE Datawolves RT
52 Christopher Quin Onimpex Bio Racer RT
53 Joshua Ravn Wold Top Actif RT
54 Jordan Reed Team KTM UK
55 Jack Rees Ribble Cycling
56 Billy Robinson Le Col
57 Robert Rogers Team PB Performance
58 Fraser Rounds Team KTM UK
59 William Scott Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
60 David Shackleton Team KTM UK
61 Alexander Simmons Pro Vision Race Team
62 Chris Sleath MTS-Rapid Engineering NE
63 Jimmy Smith Specialized Chester
64 Jack Stanton-Warren Wheelbase Castelli MGD
65 Jack Steel-Jessop Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
66 Tom Swingler Halesowen A & CC
67 Joe Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
68 Bradley Symonds Team PB Performance
69 Louis Szymanski Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
70 Steve Tait OVB
71 Ollie Taylor Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
72 Thomas Timothy Ribble Cycling
73 Andrew Turner Team KTM UK
74 Julian Varley Team KTM UK
75 Kirk Vickers Rhino Velo Race Team
76 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael
77 Brett Waterhouse Wold Top Actif RT
78 Simon Wilson Team KGF
79 Harry Yates Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
80 Steve Young NRT racing

81 Karl Baillie Bryan Steel academy
82 Luke Hind Bryan Steel academy
83 David Ogg Bryan Steel academy
84 George Sewell Bryan Steel academy
85 Barnabas Purbrook Nuun-Sigma Sports-London
86 Darren Cole RPD Racing
87 Charlie Renshaw Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
88 Callum Ferguson KTM UK elite team





Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK