Tour of Yorkshire: GB Men’s & Women’s Teams

The Great Britain Cycling Team has named the thirteen riders who will compete for their country in the Tour de Yorkshire from 3 – 6 May.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Tour of Yorkshire: GB Men’s & Women’s Teams

Rotherham-born rider Ben Swift will be back in Great Britain colours, following the UAE Team Emirates rider’s fifth place finish in the 2017 UCI Road World Championships road race in Bergen.

Gabriel Cullaigh joins the team fresh from his victory in last month’s CiCLE Classic, along with fellow Team Wiggins riders Joey Walker and Otley’s Tom Pidcock – who sprinted to victory in yesterday’s East Cleveland Klondike. Lotto-Soudal rider James Shaw will also be in action, while Senior Academy riders Fred Wright and Jake Stewart complete the men’s lineup.

Following her bronze medal in last month’s Commonwealth Games road race Dani Rowe will represent the women’s team, alongside fellow Commonwealth Games riders Ellie Dickinson and Megan Barker. They will be joined by Senior Academy riders Abigail Dentus and Rhona Callander, and Senior Squad mountain bike rider Emily Wadsworth.

Men’s Team
Ben Swift
Fred Wright
Gabriel Cullaigh
Jake Stewart
James Shaw
Joey Walker
Tom Pidcock

Women’s Team
Abigail Dentus
Dani Rowe
Eleanor Dickinson
Emily Wadsworth
Megan Barker
Rhona Callander





Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK