Report: Kibosh Racing Road Racing

Max Stedman of Canyon Eisberg won the Kibosh Racing Road Race at Hatherleigh, Devon on Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report: Kibosh Racing Road Racing

Photo: Chris Godfrey

Kibosh Racing hosted its 2nd annual road race in Hatherleigh, Devon. The course tackles the grippy but fast Jacobstow circuit, finishing at the top of the climb on the Hatherleigh by-pass. A strong, mixed field of elites to 3rd cats rolled out at 10am with the temperature increasing and what would prove to be an attritional race.

Max Stedman (Canyon Eisberg) instigated the break on the first lap attacking over the first climb, taking a large group of strong riders with in. This move proved decisive with teams members of Team Tor and Tri Uk represented in both initial groups. As the race went on, attacks from the front group and attempts to bridge from the bunch split the field further. Max lead coming off the main circuit and finished off the move by winning the uphill sprint from Will Bjergfelt (2nd)(Team Tor 2000) and Lee Frost (3rd)(Team Tor).

Joe Healy was first 3rd cat across the line and 16th overall. Team Tor narrowly won the team competition from Tri UK with 3 riders in the top 15.

The team would like to thank the volunteering of commissaires, accredited marshals and NEGS for their time as without them a small race team would not be able to host such a race. Also for the support of Sponsors; Rapha, Fabric, Four Pure Brewery and Allpress, for providing prizes and the best coffee.

… continued after advert


1 Maximilian Stedman Canyon Eisberg
2 William Bjergfelt Team Tor 2000 KALAS
3 Lee Frost Tri UK
4 Michael Ford Latchem Sunwise Race Team
5 Sion Harlow VELOFLOW CC
6 Tristan Robbins Team PB Performance
7 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael
8 Oscar Hutchings VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
9 Peter Haworth Team Tor 2000 KALAS
10 David Kovacs Team KTM UK
11 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK
12 Ben Lockett Tri UK
13 Joshua Croxton Team Tor 2000 KALAS
14 Glyndwr Griffiths 73Degrees CC
15 James Chapman Team PB Performance
16 Joe Healey St Austell Wheelers CC
17 Adam Toole VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
18 Aled Jones VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
19 Alex Fanshawe Saint Piran
20 Barnabas Purbrook Nuun-Sigma Sports-London
21 George Smith Tri UK
22 Sean Frost Tri UK
23 Ian Cullin Mid Devon CC
24 Patrick Biel ZeroBC
25 Graham Collins Team Tor 2000 KALAS
26 James Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC
27 Andrew Turner Team KTM UK
28 Benjamin Ryder Rapha Cycling Club
29 Matt Tupman Okehampton Cycle Club
30 Alistair Stubbs Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
31 Kinsey McIlquham VELOFLOW CC
32 Jamie Olsson Giro Prestige
33 Kieron Goodwin Latchem Sunwise Race Team
34 Rowley Clifford RMNC
35 Stephen Shawmarsh-Smith RMNC
36 Ethan Lee VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
37 Mark Emsley Project 51
38 Owen Prior Exeter Wheelers
39 Craig Lawson Exeter Wheelers



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK