Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

The final night of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 1st September with over 50 riders taking part on a warm sunny evening.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

The final night of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 1st September with over 50 riders taking part on a warm sunny evening. With cash prizes across all groups the racing was fast with all winners deservingly winning the cash put up by our sponsor Tony Brooks from Brooks Cycles who has supported the league for many years.

The final race of the year was a 30 lap scratch with 33 riders taking part with the win going to Fred Meredith (Holohan Coaching Race Team )who finished half a lap in front of the next chase group.

Thank you to Tony for his support. Also a big Thank You to league organiser Alex Webb and all the officials who have made this a great season. And lastly thank you to the riders who have supported us this year. Clearly everyone enjoyed the racing and we hope to see you down there again next year.

RESULTS (Main League)

Sprinters 500m Handicap Heat 1
1st -Thomas Wheaver ( Lyme RC)
2nd-Hannah Davis ( Blackline Sprinting )
3rd – Glenn Manifold ( Holmes Chapel Velo)
4th-John Hughes ( Backline Sprinting )
5th- Thomas Alcock ( BCC Race Team)
6th- Bram Ottewell ( BCC Race Team )

Heat 2

1st – Luke McCormick ( Sportcity Velo)
2nd- Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles)
3rd- Tony Brooks ( Brooks Cycles)
4th- Jack Pearson ( BCC Race Team)
5th- Thea Lee ( Newport CC)
6th – Phil Lomas ( Sportcity Velo)

Youth 200m TT
1st- Adam McCormick ( Sportcity Velo)
2nd -Charlie Croft ( Eastlands Velo )
3rd- Isaac Swarbrick( Eastlands Velo)

Endurance C Scratch
1st- Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
2nd- Robert Barber ( Southend Wheelers)
3rd-Adrian Trott ( Cheshire Mavericks)

Endurance A Scratch
1st – Archie Fletcher ( Innovation RT)
2nd- Fred Meredith (Holohan Coaching Race Team)
3rd – Sidney Wilson ( Derby Mercury)

Endurance B Scratch

1st -Martin Alcock ( Lyme RC)
2nd- Alex Bayliss ( Lyme RC)
3rd – Reuban Blakeman ( Derby Mercury )

Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st – Thomas Wheaver, Bram Ottewell, Jack Pearson
2nd- Luke McCormick, Glenn Manifold, Tony Brooks
3rd – Hannah Davis, Chris Pyatt, Thomas Alcock

Youth Team Sprint
1st – Charlie Croft, James Trippier ( Newport CC) Isaac Swarbrick

Endurance A Elimination
1st- Archie Fletcher
2nd -Fred Meredith
3rd- Sydney Wilson

Endurance B Elimination
1st- Aidan Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)
2nd- Alex Bayliss
3rd – Harry Brayford ( Lyme RC)

Endurance C Elimination
1st- Adrian Trott
2nd- Thomas Mould ( Lyme RC)
3rd- Martin Pettitt ( Coalville Wheelers)

Youth Unknown Distance
1st- Adam McCormick
2nd – Charlie Croft
3rd – James Trippier

Endurance C Unknown Distance
1st- Stephen Brindle ( Lyme RC)
2nd -Thomas Mould
3rd- Darren Hughes ( Lyme RC)

Endurance B Unknown Distance
1st – Alex Bayliss
2nd – Aidan Pettitt
3rd – Reuban Blakeman

Endurance A Unknown Distance
1st – Joe Allen ( Liverpool Century
2nd -Archie Fletcher
3rd- Fred Meredith

Sprinters League Final
1st- Thomas Alcock
2nd- Jack Pearson
3rd- Tony Brooks

Minor Final
1st- John Hughes
2nd- Phil Lomas ( Sportcity Velo)
3rd- Bram Ottewell

Minor Minor Final
1st- Thomas Wheaver
2nd- Hannah Davis
3rd- Thea Lee

Youth Scratch
1st- Adam McCormick
2nd- Charlie Croft
3rd- James Trippier

Endurance C 30 lap Scratch
1st- Adrian Trott
2nd- Martin Pettitt
3rd- Stephen Brindle

Endurance B 30 lap Scratch
1st- Aidan Pettitt
2nd – Martin Alcock
3rd – Reuban Blakeman

Endurance A 30 lap Scratch
1st-Fred Meredith
2nd – Archie Fletcher
3rd- Josh Marsden ( Stolen Goat RT)


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK