TT Result: Stafford RC 10m TT

Grant Bigham fastest in the Stafford RC 10 mile time trial on May 20 in Staffordshire; Susan Semple fastest woman

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

TT Result: Stafford RC 10m TT

PLEASE HELP VELOUK SERVE THE SPORT OF CYCLING – THANK YOU (thanks to Sheldon, Anthony, Linda, Matthew, Nicola, Emma, John, Sue, Paul, Christopher, Stephen, Mick, Linda (again!) , Sue, Lee and Gregory for their donations. It all helps keep me on the road).  


1 Grant Bigham Huub WattShop 00:20:17 Male Senior
2 Paul Westwood Brereton Whs 00:21:18 Male Vet
3 Alex Hodgkinson Ilkeston Cycle Club 00:21:36 Male Senior
4 Joseph Costello Legato Racing Team (LRT) 00:21:50 Male Vet
5 George Thorne Worcester St. Johns CC 00:22:06 Male Senior
6 Simon Hall Stourbridge CC 00:22:08 Male Vet
7 Phil Land Velo6 Racing 00:22:09 Male Vet Road Bike
8 Martin Lines Team Echelon 00:22:36 Male Vet
9 William Hayes Velo Club Long Eaton 00:22:40 Male Vet
10 Paul Bavington EvoVelo Racing 00:22:41 Male Senior
11 Ian Holbrook Stone Wheelers CC 00:23:10 Male Vet
12 Ian Foster Stafford RC 00:23:24 Male Vet
13 Philip Kelly Brereton Whs 00:23:44 Male Vet
14 Steven Hazeldine Stone Wheelers CC 00:24:01 Male Vet
15 Steve Cartlidge Stone Wheelers CC 00:24:12 Male Vet
16 Peter Blackwell Birmingham Running, Athletics and Triathlon Club 00:24:17 Male Vet
17 Michael Lythgoe Warwick Lanterne Rouge Cycling Club 00:24:20 Male Vet
18 Steven Loraine Legato Racing Team (LRT) 00:24:24 Male Vet
19 Chris Siepen Seamons CC 00:24:41 Male Vet
20 Chris Wilcox Lyme Racing Club 00:25:02 Male Vet
21 Philip Brown Walsall Roads Cycling Club 00:25:15 Male Vet
22 Kevin Parry Hereford Cycle Hub Cycling Club 00:25:33 Male Vet
23 Tony Perrin Stone Wheelers CC 00:26:34 Male Vet
24 Ceri Evans Stafford RC 00:27:31 Male Vet
25 Mark Shore Walsall Roads Cycling Club 00:27:33 Male Vet
26 Bob Awcock Born to Bike – Bridgtown Cycles 00:28:53 Male Vet
27 Russell Carter South Pennine RC 00:28:59 Male Vet
28 Roger Morris Stafford RC 00:30:40 Male Vet
29 Paul Robinson Stone Wheelers CC 00:42:44 Male Vet

1 Susan Semple Legato Racing Team (LRT) 00:24:21 Female Vet
2 Gail Lowe Congleton CC – MyWindsock 00:24:24 Female Vet
3 Denise Burrows AeroCoach 00:24:42 Female Vet
4 Hayley Moore Ilkeston Cycle Club 00:24:54 Female Vet
5 Fay Barrington Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club 00:25:10 Female Vet
6 Gemma Johnson Beacon Roads CC 00:25:35 Female Vet
7 Lisa Francis Hereford Cycle Hub Cycling Club 00:26:59 Female Senior
8 Pamela Moore Coalville Whs 00:27:58 Female Vet

Road Bikes
1 Nick Giles Pocomotion Road Club 00:23:31 Male Vet Road Bike
2 John Sammut Pocomotion Road Club 00:24:29 Male Vet Road Bike
3 Abdel Kader Allouni Pocomotion Road Club 00:24:55 Male Vet Road Bike
4 Mark Saggers Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club 00:24:56 Male Vet Road Bike
5 Calum Watson Pocomotion Road Club 00:25:01 Male Vet Road Bike
6 Rich Farrow Stafford RC 00:27:36 Male Vet Road Bike
7 John Robertson Pocomotion Road Club 00:27:41 Male Vet Road Bike
8 James Lees VTTA (Midlands) 00:27:45 Male Vet Road Bike
9 Steve Price VC Sevale (Malvern) 00:28:05 Male Vet Road Bike
10 Stewart Hyde Walsall Roads Cycling Club 00:28:21 Male Vet Road Bike
11 Malcolm Giles Pocomotion Road Club 00:29:11 Male Vet Road Bike
12 Richard Knowles Stafford RC 00:31:16 Male Vet
13 Nigel Gleeson VTTA (Merseyside) 00:31:17 Male Vet Road Bike

Women & Juniors
1 Sarah Carter Coventry Triathletes 00:25:50 Female Vet Road Bike
2 Matthew Siepen Seamons CC 00:36:11 Male Junior Road Bike

1 Sean Sleigh Born to Bike – Bridgtown Cycles 00:22:50 Male Vet
1 Mason Bradley Born to Bike – Bridgtown Cycles 00:22:50 Male Tan


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK