Results: Salt Ayre CA Spring Series RD 4


Pete Hollis, Lauren Brown &  Stuart Reid winners at round 4 of the Salt Ayre Cycling Association Spring Circuit Race Series 

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

The 4th cat race had a good field again including 7 paracyclist competitors. The massed bunch sprint was won by Pete Hollis of Ribble Valley CRC. The Womens race saw a few splits and attacks but also finished with a bunch being led home by Lauren Brown of Abergavenny.

The E/1/2/3 race saw some serious action and determined attacking with 5 riders get a clear gap and eventually lapping the bunch. These 5 split again under the attacks and at the finish Stuart Reid (Wheelbase) took the victory over James Gullen (Team Hope Factory) then Ben Dean (Leapfrog) beat Steve Stoneman (Bott Cycling) for 3rd and Julian Pearson (Teamwallis) completed the 5.

Thank you to Chief Commisaire Tony Sweeney, Assistant Robert Wright and the band of helpers including Nicola Fox, Lynn Hamel, Gareth, Graham Atkinson, Andy Barlow & Kenny Roberts.

Nev Pearson. Salt Ayre Cycling Association


WALLIS CYCLES – 4TH CAT ONLY – 40 mins + 3 laps – 30 starters
(‘P’ signifies paracyclist)
1st Pete Hollis Ribble Valley CRC
2nd Geoff Mates BC PM
3rd Neil Rollins Ilkley CC
4th Lee Gates Alba Rosa CC
5th Josh Vincent BC PM
6th Adrian Reynolds Someset RC
7th James Dent BC PM
8th Ben Oglesby Alba Rosa CC
9th David Stephen Stirling
10th Andrew Butler Lune RCC
11th Jonathan Huck AGCC
12th Greg Plummer Lancs Fire Racing
13th Adam Pickthall Barrow Central Whls
14th Phil Peake Lune RCC
15th John Dent BC PM
16th Bernard Clayton Pendle Forest CC
17th Keith Nicholls BC PM
18th Tom Oldham Lancaster CC
19th P Jonathan Wren Cleveleys RC
20th Bri Murray Cyclodam
21st Paul Andrews Lancaster CC
22nd Joe Beech LUCC
23rd Ian Boydon Lune RCC
24th P Martin Christmas Graham Weigh
25th P Matt Colson

At 1 lap
8 P Louis Rolf Lee Valley Youth
3 P Matthew Hamilton Lee Valley Youth
9 P Leon Silva BC PM
10 P Craig Pearson BC PM

WOMEN ONLY – 40 mins + 3 laps – 16 starters
1st Lauren Brown Abergavenny
2nd Rachel Murray VC St Raphael
3rd Sarah Stephen Stirling BC
4th Zoe Armstrong Scott Contessa
5th Gaby Shaw All Terrain Cycles
6th Frances White Champion Systems Maxgear
7th Amy Gornall Scott Contessa
8th Sarah Rose Team 22
9th Lynn Hamel Herbalife Leisure Lakes
10th Jess Atkinson Team 22
11th Nicola Butler VC St Raphael
12th Joanne Street Manchester Wheelers
13th Claire Rutherford Wheelguru
14th Amy O’Halloran Dirtwheels
15th Laura Stafford Manchester Wheelers
16th Gemma Sargent Dave Hinde RT

WALLIS CYCLES – E/1/2/3 – 60 mins + 5 laps – 27 starters
‘P’ signifies paracyclist.
1st Stuart Reid Wheelbase
2nd James Gullen Team Hope Racing
3rd Ben Dean Leapfrog
4th Steve Stoneman Bott Cycling
5th Julian Pearson Teamwallis

At 1 lap
6th Matt Winston VC St Raphael
7th Sandy Lockett Biketreks
8th Ryan McGillick Mossley CRT
9th Sean McGovern Teamwallis
10th John Didsbury Salt Ayre Cog Set
11th Jerrod Hartley Horwich CC
12th Jamie Kennedy Paisley Velo RT
13th Adam Blakeley PFCC
14th Connor French Cycle Sport Pendle
15th Jordan Rigby Teamwallis
16th P John Harrison Bill Nickson Cycles
17th Ellis Kirkbride Border City Wheelers
18th P John Gildea BC PM
19th Simon Mulholland
20th Gary Spencely Biketreks
21st John Agnew BC PM
22nd Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
23rd Joe Westwood Cycle Sport Pendle
24th Chris Vaughan
25th Graham Atkinson Lancaster CC
26th P Terry Byrne Para-T
? Oliver Payton Cycle Sport Pendle



RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,