Result: Hillingdon Circuit Race (Aug 31st)


Lewis Atkins denies Adam Brittain a home win in the circuit race at Hillingdon on Saturday (August 31st)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

In exceptionally fine weather, an early break of six riders from the 47 starters maintained 20 second advantage, but numbers whittled down to four with a lap to go and then Tony Gibb surprisingly sat up to drift to 7th place as the chasers caught him.

Lewis Atkins (Pedal Heaven), an equally regular winner, kept on to win the sprint for victory from Adam Brittain, of the High Wycombe club that was helping staff the promotion.

RESULT (thanks Stuart Benstead)

E/1/2/3 – 1hr plus 5 laps
1: Lewis Atkins, Pedal Heaven RT
2: Adam Brittain, High Wycombe CC
3: Darren Barclay, Arctic Air Conditioning
4: Jake Waller, Team Spirit
5: Jake Hales, IG Sigma Sport
6: Tom Smith, Felt/Colbourne
7: Tony Gibb, PM
8: Sean Dines, Team Corley
9: Warwick McCullough, Dulwich Paragon
10: Toby Neare, VC St Raphael
11: Phil Holloway, Southend Wh
12: Harry Franklin, De Ver Cycles
13: Number not recognised
14: John McClelland, Prestige VC
15: Henry Dawson, Prestige VC
16: John Canning, I-Ride Co.UK
17: Richard Jerome, Willesden CC
18: Sam Humpherson, Look Mum No Hands
19: Malcolm Freeman, High Wycombe CC
20: Tom Sefton, Palmer Park Velo
21: Ross Hallard, Hackney CC
22: Kevin Argent, La Fuga/Sigma
23: Simon Oxenham, VC 10
24: Number not recognised
25: Henry Fawrell, Welwyn Wh
27: Amhad Vidi, Norwood Paragon
28: Noah Banner, Nuun RT
29: Number not recognised
30: Russell Painter, Norwood Paragon
31: Frazier Carr, A W Cycles
32: Dominic Gabellini, Rapha/Condor
33: Leo Lerner, V02 Development Team
34: Riyadh Khamis, Personal Bike Fit


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,