Result: Hafren CC/MSW Thursday Night Circuit Races 3

Nicholas James, James Satoor, Ben Askey and Cerys Greaves winners at week 3 of the Hafren CC/MSW Thursday Night Circuit Races at Shrewsbury Sports Village

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Hafren CC/MSW Thursday Night Circuit Races 3
(brought to you by Dave Mellor Cycles)

A gloriously sunny night tempted yet another huge turnout in the Youth races as did the hot competition for the top spots in the Shropshire Cycling Clubs Youth League. Mid Shropshire Wheelers Josh Jackson started the nights pattern of solo or small breakaways, the blustery conditions rewarding the brave as the chasing groups eased off into the headwind section. Mid Shropshire Wheelers James Satoor used two lots of skills this evening, a three up breakaway and then a bunch sprint as the break caught the bunch with just two laps to go. Nicholas James of Pro Vision and Phil Hinch of Stourbridge Velo held a spirited bunch at 30 seconds for most of the senior race.

Next race at Shrewsbury Sports Village is a week on Sunday, 24th June.

3rd and 4th Category Men
1 Nicholas James Pro Vision Race Team
2 Phillip Hinch Stourbridge Velo
3 Samuel Jones Wyre Forest CRC
4 Kristian Bond Ystwyth Cycling Club
5 Aaron Crinnian Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
6 Craig Guy Fred Williams Cycles
7 Matthew Wales Team Aspire
8 Peter Cole Hart Evolution Racing Team
9 Mark Benson SyTri
10 Paul Rogers Stourbridge CC
11 Richard Eakins Ystwyth Cycling Club
12 Scott Worthing
13 Jonathan Benson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
14 Ben Holland Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
15 Gary Hodkinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
… continued after advert


Youth A Boys
1 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Ryan Greaves Lichfield City CC
3 Jack Emmerson Newport Shropshire CC
4 William Dale Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth B Boys
1 Ben Askey RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
2 Aaron Mansell Pro Vision Race Team
3 Fred Meredith Hafren CC
4 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls
5 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Henry Williams Mid Shropshire Wheelers
7 Ollie Jones Hafren CC
8 Ross Hooley Innovation Racing
9 Griff Lewis Ystwyth Cycling Club

Youth B Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Amelia Southall Wolverhampton Whls
2 Daphne Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth C Boys
Pos Name Club
1 Josh Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Max Bufton Hafren CC
3 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
4 Llion Rees-Jenkins Ystwyth Cycling Club
5 Charlie Price Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Jake Bazeley Mid Shropshire Wheelers
7 Tom Hyde Newport Shropshire CC
8 Cynan ap Rhys Bala
9 Adam Bramford Hale Newport Shropshire CC

Youth C Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Cerys Greaves Lichfield City CC
2 Carys Blowers Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Sophie Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
4 Christie Morrow Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Scarlett Williams Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Harriette Taylor Newport Shropshire CC
7 Thea Lee Newport Shropshire CC
8 Elliw Rees-Jenkins Ystwyth Cycling Club
9 Sydney Williams Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth D Boys
Pos Name Club
1 Rocco Schumacher Pro Vision Race Team
2 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Noah Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Teddy Taylor Newport Shropshire CC
5 Ruben Brandon – Higgs Hafren CC
6 Harry Parkes Newport Shropshire CC
7 Will Hyde Newport Shropshire CC
8 Gethin Serjeant Hafren CC
9 Frank Griffin Rhyl Cycling Club
10 Owen Rayner Wrexham Roads Club
11 Elliot Turner Hafren CC

Youth D Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Niamh Fletcher Wolverhampton Whls
2 Jessica Bufton Hafren CC
3 Shona Park Hafren CC
4 Nyla Fletcher Wolverhampton Whls

Youth E Boys
Pos Name Club
1 Josh Page Clwb Beicio Hiraethog
2 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Victor Meredith Hafren CC
4 Morgan Davies Clwb Beicio Dwyfor
5 Meilir Davies Clwb Beicio Dwyfor
6 Tommy Bowman
7 Ben Bramford-Hale Newport Shropshire CC
8 Ben Turner Hafren CC
9 Freddie Roberts Hafren CC
10 Casper Cambridge Mid Shropshire Wheelers
11 Noah Oldfield Hafren CC
12 Leo Griffith Hafren CC
13 Charlie Parkes Newport Shropshire CC
14 Elliot Bramford-Hale

Youth E Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Seren Serjeant
2 Isobel Park Hafren CC
3 Evie May Stones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Eleanor Raynor Wrexham Roads Club
5 Eleanor Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers



Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK