Result – Leicester Forest CC 25


Daniel Barnett the winner of the Leicester Forest CC 25 mile time trial on Saturday

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Leicester Forest CC 25 

Daniel Barnett of rode a strong race to take first place in the Leicester Forest CC 25 held on Saturday 07th June with an excellent 52m42s. It was Daniel’s first ride on the course, in contrast to Nick Cave of Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT, who has ridden the course many times, but never this quickly posting a course PB to take second place with 53m26s.

David Ellis of Mapperley CC pipped his clubmate Phil Hunt to third place with 54m38s. First lady home was Claire Shea-Simonds of Racetime Triathlon Club with 1hr03m37s with Laura Owen of MG D̩cor Team Carbon Bikes taking second place with 1hr11m27s. Leicester Forest CC narrowly took the team prize from Mercia РLloyds Cycles CC, with Gary Purdy, Dale Norris and Andrew Warby the counting riders with an aggregate of 2hrs56m39s.

Despite heavy rain earlier in the day, and a poor forecast, the event was run in dry conditions. The organiser would like to give many thanks to all the volunteers, officials, entrants and riders who made the event possible.

1 Daniel Barnett 0:52:42 V
2 Nick Cave Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT 0:53:26 V
3 David Ellis Mapperley CC 0:54:38 V
4 Phil Hunt Mapperley CC 0:55:00 S
5 Andrew Green Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT 0:55:10 S
6 Duncan Shea-Simonds Racetime Triathlon Club 0:55:40 V
7 Colin Parkinson South Western RC 0:56:15 V
8 Martin Knight Nottingham Clarion CC 0:56:24 S
9 Sean Vincent Team Zenith – Buzz Cycles 0:56:32 V
10 Jack Hugill Mercia – Lloyds Cycles CC 0:56:57 V
11 Andy Smith North Notts Olympic CC 0:57:41 V
12 Gary Purdy Leicester Forest CC 0:58:00 V
13 Stephen Howgill Leicestershire RC 0:58:08 V
14 Dale Norris Leicester Forest CC 0:58:57 V
15 Andrew Warby Leicester Forest CC 0:59:42 S
16 Ben Startin Mercia – Lloyds Cycles CC 0:59:52 V
17 Steve Welch Welland Valley CC 1:01:08 V
18 Barrie Whittaker Lyme Racing Club 1:01:09 V
19 Nigel Finch Mercia – Lloyds Cycles CC 1:01:38 V
20 Chris Sprott Leicester Forest CC 1:01:56 S
21 Claire Shea-Simonds Racetime Triathlon Club 1:03:37 L
22 Terry Horsburgh Ratae RC 1:08:58 V
23 John Arlott Leicester Forest CC 1:10:07 V
24 Laura Owen MG Décor Team Carbon Bikes 1:11:27 L
25 Ron Gratrix Leicester Forest CC 1:12:10 V
26 Matthew Finch Leicester Forest CC 1:12:45 V
27 Robert Owen Leicester Forest CC 1:16:18 V

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,