Start List for The CurlewCup

National series race winners inc. Rebecca Durrell and Leah Dixon among the entries for the 2019 Curlew Cup on July 7 at Stamdfordham

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Start List for The CurlewCup

Curlew Cup – Sunday 7th July 2019 | Time: 9am

The 7th edition of the Curlew Cup Sponsored by Northumberland National Park will take place on the morning of Sunday 7th July 2019 and will precede the Beaumont Trophy Road Race which will take place in the afternoon.

The women’s race will be a part of the re-vamped and extended National Road Series. The race will be based around the villages of Stamfordham and Matfen with the start/finish in Stamfordham.

Series leader Rebecca Durrell (Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm) will look to extend her lead at the top of the standings, while her team-mate  Leah Dixon, won the most recent round of the series – the Alexandra Tour of the Reservoir – to consolidate her team’s commanding position at the top of the standings and move herself up to second behind Durrell in the individual rankings.

Looking to dent their dominance will be Drops duo of Joss Lowden (currently fourth in the standings) and Abby-Mae Parkinson, who finished fourth in the elite women’s national road race last weekend. Jennifer Powell (Bianchi Dama) who is currently fifth, and Emily Wadsworth (Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm) who sits in sixth place, will also be attempting to improve their positions in the overall individual standings.

Previous Winners

2012 Dame Sarah Storey
2013 Hannah Barnes
2014 Katie Archibald
2015 Laura Massey
2016 Nicki Juniper
2017 Julie Erskine
2018 Jessica Roberts

Startlist (provisional)

1 Emma Cockcroft Bianchi Dama
2 Charlotte Colclough Bianchi Dama
3 Holly MacMahon – U23 Bianchi Dama
4 Georgina Panchaud Bianchi Dama
5 Jennifer Powell Bianchi Dama
6 Natasha Reddy – U23 Bianchi Dama
7 Bethany Taylor – U23 Bianchi Dama
8 Abigail Dentus – U23 Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
9 Leah Dixon Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
10 Rebecca Durrell Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
11 Jessica Finney Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
12 Illi Gardner – U23 Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
13 Gabriella Shaw Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
15 Emily Wadsworth – U23 Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm
16 Georgia Bullard – U23 Fusion RT
17 Molly Patch Brother UK/Fusion RT
18 Rebecca Richardson Brother UK/Fusion RT
19 Fiona Russell Brother UK/Fusion RT
20 Ruth Shier Brother UK/Fusion RT
21 Claire Steels Brother UK/Fusion RT
22 April Tacey – U23 Brother UK/Fusion RT
23 Elizabeth Bennett – U23 Campinense – Velo Performance
24 Charlotte Berry Campinense – Velo Performance
25 Jo Tindley Campinense – Velo Performance
26 Monica Dew – U23 Storey Racing
27 Chanel Mason Storey Racing
28 Kelly Murphy Storey Racing
29 Jennifer Batey Team Boompods
30 Hannah Farran Team Boompods
31 Amy Graham Team Boompods
32 Amy King Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo
33 Sophie Lankford Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo
34 Marie Lynn – U23 Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo
35 Gemma Sargent Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo
36 Christina Wiejak Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo
37 Mary Wilkinson Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo
38 Victoria Smith AeroCoach
39 Katie Helsby – U23 Costa Brava Mediterranean Foods
40 Holly Hoy – U23 Cycle Team OnForm
41 Ione Johnson – U23 Cycle Team OnForm
42 Emma Smith Deeside Thistle CC
43 Joscelin Lowden Drops
44 Abby-Mae Parkinson – U23 Drops
45 Sharon Bird Edinburgh RC
46 Beth Harley-Jepson Edinburgh RC
47 Hannah Lancaster – U23 Halesowen A & CC
48 Kate Wightman Isorex Ladies Cycling Team (Belgium)
49 Crystal Lane-Wright Isorex No-Aqua
50 Connie Hayes – U23 Liv Awol
51 Clover Murray – U23 Liv Awol
52 Marquessa Jelbart Macclesfield Wheelers
53 Fiona Turnbull – U23 Slingshot
54 Rhona Callander – U23 Team Breeze
55 Emma Lewis The Independent Pedaler
56 Emily Meakin The Independent Pedaler
57 Amy Gornall The Racing Chance Foundation
58 Sophie Thackray – U23 Torelli-Assure-Madison
59 Jayati Hine – U23 University of Sheffield CC
60 Jasmine Jones Veloflow CC – Rowe & King
61 Megan Thomson York Cycleworks
62 Jennifer George Torelli-Assure-Madison



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK