British Team Cup: Zwift race 3

Wins for Gail Robinson and TW1 Racing in the 3rd race in the popular British Team Cup Zwift race on the Three Sisters Reverse course with its daunting 9 kilometre climb up the Epic KOM maxing out at 16% at the top.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

British Team Cup: Zwift race 3
by Jon Miles

A total of 37 riders clipped in to start the race which replaced the Coalville event. A brisk start with Anastasia Bowler (Cowley Road Condors), Sarah Briggs (RFDA) Sue Chittock, (Army Ladies Race Team), Ruby Frith (RFDA) and Poppy Thompson (Pro Noctis) leading the bunch but that all changed as the race reached the lower slopes of the Epic climb when Sarah Briggs and then Gail Robinson, (TW1) broke away to begin her dramatic ride to victory.

As the incline began to bite gaps obviously appeared at the rear as eventually a group of 13 forged ahead. 6kms into the climb and it was Gail leading being chased by Amy Gornall, and Poppy Thompson. Swooping off the climb, Gail strengthened her lead but behind Sarah Briggs lead the bunch. With 23 kms to the finish, it was Gail then Ruth Shier (Team Brother UK LDN) chasing with Stassi and Sarah taking turns to lead but the 2nd place was claimed by Ruth.

The final kilometres ticked away with Gail strongly cementing her place and a cracking win for Team Manager Lisa West where at the finish Gail had her second Zwift Team Cup race win by 2 minutes 36 seconds on Ruth Shier who led by 1 minute 29 seconds over 3rd placed rider Sarah Briggs.


1 TW1 Racing – 280 points
2 Cowley Road Condors – 198 points
3 Team LDN – Brother UK – 190 points
4 Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen – 174 points
4 Army Ladies Road Team A – 174 points
6 RFDA – 167 points
7 Will Houghton Race Team – 160 points
8 1904rt – 92 points
9 AWOL WORX – 35 points

1 Gail Robinson – TW1 Racing
2 Ruth Shier – Team LDN – Brother UK
3 Sarah Briggs – RFDA
4 Anastasia Bowler (Stassi) – Cowley Road Condors
5 Rebecca Kearney – Will Houghton Race Team
6 Amy Gornall – Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen
7 Ileia Spyropoulou – Will Houghton Race Team
8 Gabriella Nordin – TW1 Racing
9 Fran Cutts – Team LDN – Brother UK
10 Rosie Wild – Army Ladies Road Team A
11 Ruby Firth – RFDA
12 Millie Skinner – Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen
13 Becky Graves – Army Ladies Road Team A
14 Poppy Thompson – Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen
15 Anna Marie Hughes – 1904rt
16 Helena Coker – Cowley Road Condors
17 Jess Wood – Army Ladies Road Team A
18 Victoria Strila – TW1 Racing
19 Charlotte Gibson – AWOL WORX
20 Rachel McKenzie – Army Ladies Road Team A
21 Caroline Nottage – Army Ladies Road Team A
22 Sue Chittock – Army Ladies Road Team A
23 Mairi Brookes – Cowley Road Condors
24 Jenny Gunning – Army Ladies Road Team B
25 Alexandra Hamilton – TW1 Racing
26 Henrike Puchta (Henny) – Cowley Road Condors
27 Jo Smith – TW1 Racing
28 Carolyn Swan – 1904rt
29 Gemna Hayes – 1904rt


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK