Report/Result: Teign Valley Hilly TT

Saint Piran’s Steve Lampier got his 2021 campaign off with a flying start, taking the win in the Mid Devon CC’s Hilly event in a new course record. Natasha Reddy won the women’s event

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report/Result: Teign Valley Hilly TT

Saint Piran’s Steve Lampier got his 2021 campaign off with a flying start, taking the win in the Mid Devon CC’s Hilly event in a new course record. Lampier’s time of 50:06 was 19 seconds too quick for Ribble Weldtite’s Freddie Scheske.

The riders faced the hilly outward leg into a cold and stiff breeze and at the top of Doccombe Hill, Lampier held close to a minutes lead having climbed Doccombe Hill in 5:42, 15 seconds than former espoir hill climb champion George Kimber (Spirit Tifosi) and 20 faster than Scheske. Over the faster power section back towards the finish, Scheske managed to claw back time, but Lampier’s lead remained comfortable.

Max Steadman (Hunt Wheel) rounded out the podium with 52.08 with Team GB Mountain Biker Harry Birchill taking the road bike category, with an impressive 53:39. Bianchi Dama’s Natasha Reddy was a comfortable winner of the women’s race getting close to a course record with 1:05:51, with Hannah Ranger taking the junior women’s prize.

Meanwhile Harry Jukes (Mid Devon) took the junior prize with 56:23 with Reuben Heal the runner up. Mid Devon’s Don Brooks took the vet’s prize with 56:39.

1 Steve Lampier Saint Piran 50:06:00 Male Senior
2 Frederik Scheske Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling 50:25:00 Male Senior
3 Max Stedman 52:09:00 Male Senior
4 George Kimber SPIRIT TIFOSI RT 52:51:00 Male Espoir
5 Harry Birchill Team Inspired 53:39:00 Male Espoir
6 Oscar Hutchings Team Tor 2000 | KALAS 53:48:00 Male Senior
7 Tom Nancarrow Nopinz Motip Race Team 54:05:00 Male Senior
8 Jack Dallyn Exeter Whs CC 55:36:00 Male Espoir
9 Archie Cross Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles In Motion 56:12:00 Male Senior
10 Harry Jukes Mid Devon CC 56:23:00 Male Junior
11 Aled Jones Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 56:30:00 Male Senior
12 Donald Brooks Mid Devon CC 56:39:00 Male Vet
13 Ted Cross University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC) 56:43:00 Male Senior
14 Josh Coyne Bpm Coaching 56:53:00 Male Senior
15 Alistair Stubbs Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 57:05:00 Male Senior
16 Reuben Heal Mid Devon CC 57:39:00 Male Junior
17 Callum Start Mid Devon CC 58:25:00 Male Junior
18 James Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC 58:53:00 Male Senior
19 Jason Kettle Mid Devon CC 58:54:00 Male Vet
20 Peter Norris Cycle Sport South Hams 59:35:00 Male Vet
21 Mark Pierce Plymouth Corinthian CC 59:39:00 Male Senior
22 Robin Riches Lanhydrock Wheelers 59:48:00 Male Vet
23 Ben Savage Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 01:00:06 Male Senior
23 David Bartlett 01:00:06 Male Senior
25 James Brown Team Tor 2000 | KALAS 01:00:15 Male Senior
26 George Savva Mid Devon CC 01:00:38 Male Senior
27 Lee Sanderson Mid Devon CC 01:00:48 Male Vet
28 Jake Durant Mid Devon CC 01:01:23 Male Senior
29 Ollie Pennington 1st Chard Wheelers 01:01:30 Male Senior
30 Will Piccin-White Wheal Velocity 01:01:31 Male Junior
31 Sean Ferguson Mid Devon CC 01:02:14 Male Vet
32 James Pearcy Mid Devon CC 01:02:23 Male Junior
33 Thomas Hall Bristol South Cycling Club 01:02:27 Male Senior
34 Ken Holder City Cycle Couriers RT 01:02:52 Male Vet
35 Robin Delve Mid Devon CC 01:03:14 Male Vet
36 James Baggott Mid Devon CC 01:03:15 Male Vet
37 Abe Reid Mid Devon CC 01:03:17 Male Junior
38 Gideon Aroussi Exeter Whs CC 01:03:22 Male Vet
39 Oliver Baylin 01:03:35 Male Senior
40 Tony Foster Mid Devon CC 01:04:04 Male Vet
41 Robert Harrison Mid Devon CC 01:04:15 Male Junior
42 Philip Ley North Devon Wheelers 01:04:27 Male Vet
43 Shaun Duffield Mid Devon CC 01:04:46 Male Junior
44 James Burrows Exeter Whs CC 01:05:00 Male Vet
45 Natasha Reddy Bianchi Dama 01:05:51 Female Senior
46 Matt Rayment Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:06:12 Male Vet
47 Robert Wakefield North Devon Wheelers 01:06:28 Male Vet
48 Henry Howells Mid Devon CC 01:06:32 Male Junior
49 Finlay Webb Exeter Whs CC 01:06:54 Male Junior
50 Phil Smith Mid Devon CC 01:06:57 Male Vet
51 Richard Taylor Exeter Whs CC 01:06:59 Male Vet
52 Max Churchill Mid Devon CC 01:07:10 Male Senior
53 Michael Gratton Mid Devon CC 01:07:25 Male Vet
54 Tara Grosvenor VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry 01:07:41 Female Senior
55 Simon Green Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:07:43 Male Senior
56 Julian Smith Torbay Tri Club 01:08:17 Male Senior
57 Sean Beeson Mid Devon CC 01:08:26 Male Vet
58 Guy Redfern Mid Devon CC 01:08:38 Male Vet
59 Stewart Dunn Mid Devon CC 01:08:44 Male Senior
60 Roger Sheridan North Devon Wheelers 01:09:06 Male Vet
61 Christian Bird North Devon Wheelers 01:09:33 Male Vet
62 Mark Sudwell Cranbrook Cycle Club 01:09:46 Male Vet
63 Ian Deakin Mid Devon CC 01:11:10 Male Vet
64 Stephen Sincock Okehampton CC 01:11:20 Male Vet
65 Jon Dobel Exeter Whs CC 01:11:23 Male Junior
66 Hannah Rainger Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:11:26 Female Junior
67 Pete Bishop Exeter Whs CC 01:12:27 Male Vet
68 John Scanlan Mid Devon CC 01:12:49 Male Vet
69 Will Beeson Mid Devon CC 01:13:20 Male Senior
70 Heather Booth YOGI Cycling 01:14:20 Female Vet
71 Alex Lemon Tavistock Whs CC 01:14:44 Male Vet
72 Stephen Hargreaves Tavistock Whs CC 01:14:56 Male Vet
73 Cat Hine Shutt Velo Test Team 01:16:03 Female Senior
74 Martin Williams Tavistock Whs CC 01:16:04 Male Vet
75 Trevor Irons Mid Devon CC 01:16:52 Male Vet
76 Archie Goodwin Mid Devon CC 01:20:07 Male Junior
77 Anja Roeding Exeter Whs CC 01:20:32 Female Senior
78 Bill Stacey-Norris Tavistock Whs CC 01:20:43 Male Vet
79 Elaine Mason Mid Devon CC 01:28:38 Female Vet
80 Cordelia Preece Tavistock Whs CC 01:29:34 Female Vet
81 Ralph Mankee Wadebridge Coasters Cycling Club 01:30:52 Male Vet
82 Alan Hughes Exeter Triathlon Club 01:39:11 Male Vet
83 Jane Taylor Mid Devon CC 01:39:34 Female Vet

Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK