Startsheet: Tour of the Mining Valleys

The startsheet for the Ystwyth Cycling Club’s Tour of the Mining Valleys on Sunday in West Wales

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startsheet: Tour of the Mining Valleys

HQ: Aberystwyth Rugby Club, Plascrug, Aberystwyth, SY23 1HL
Starts: 10:30am
Distance: 135km / 84 miles

Course: The course is undulating, with the race being neutralised from the Aberystwyth Rugby Club until past the Midfield Holiday Park on the A4120. The race route will follow the A4120 east through the villages of Moriah, Pisgah and through Devils Bridge, until a right hand turn onto the B4343 towards Dyffryn Castell.

The race will then turn left onto the A44 west back towards Aberystwyth. Once in Aberystwyth, the A4120 is followed back to Midfield Holiday Park to start the next lap(s).

The race is 3 laps with the finish located near to the Midfield Holiday Park

1 William Roberts Wales Racing Academy 2nd
2 Oliver Blagden Maxxis 4 Racing Team 2nd
3 Darren Bohana Clwb Beicio Egni 3rd
4 Kristian Bond Ystwyth Cycling Club 3rd
5 Tyler Brennan Hafren CC 3rd
6 William Brown Ribble Cycling Elite
7 Marcus Burnett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
8 Thomas Bustard Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
9 Frazier Carr Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
10 Chris Childs Clee Cycles 3rd
11 Damien Clayton Kibosh 1st
12 William Corbett Ribble Cycling 1st
13 Will Corden Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 1st
14 Archie Cross Team B38 / Underpin Racing 2nd
15 Eugene Cross Team B38 / Underpin Racing 2nd
16 Ieuan Davies Ystwyth Cycling Club 2nd
17 Oliver Duggan Rapha Cycling Club 3rd
18 Richard Eakins Boompods EDCO NRG 3rd
19 Paul Elcock ZeroBC 2nd
20 Hefin Evans Bynea CC 2nd
21 George Evans Team Bottrill – Vangaurd 1st
22 Callum Ferguson Team KTM UK 1st
23 Angus Fisk ZeroBC 2nd
24 Jamie Fletcher Ellan Vannin CC/Appleby 2nd
25 David Griffiths Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 2nd
26 Ewan Grivell-Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
27 Joe Harris Maxxis 4 Racing Team 2nd
28 Oliver Hayward Rhino Velo Race Team 2nd
29 Jake Hollins Canyon UK 2nd
30 Liam Holohan Metaltek Kuota Racing Team Elite
31 Rhys Howells Rapha Cycling Club Elite
32 Declan Hudson Liverpool Century RC 2nd
33 Morgan Hughes 365 4 Bikes Academy 3rd
34 Freddie Jagger Team B38 / Underpin Racing 2nd
35 Richard Jones Ribble Cycling Elite
36 Aled Jones VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse 1st
37 peter kibble Wales Racing Academy 2nd
38 Harrison Knight ZeroBC Development Team 3rd
39 Jacob Knight ZeroBC Development Team 3rd
40 Edward Laverack JLT Condor 1st
41 Gruffudd Lewis Ribble Cycling 1st
42 Gruffudd Lewis Ribble Cycling 1st
43 Owen Line Wales Racing Academy 2nd
44 Daniel Maclean-Howell Cardiff Ajax CC 2nd
45 Christopher Mann Marsh Tracks Racing – Trek 3rd
46 William Mapus-Smith Clwb Beicio Egni 2nd
47 Jonathan Melville VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse 3rd
48 Huw Owen Energy Cycles Junior Road Team 3rd
49 matthew page A Cycling 3rd
50 Jordan Peacock Spirit Tifosi Racing Team Elite
51 Neil Phillips Kibosh 1st
52 Richard Pizzey Ystwyth Cycling Club 3rd
53 Chris Pook Rhino Velo Race Team 2nd
54 Jack Rees Ribble Cycling Elite
55 Antony Richardson Royal Air Force CA 1st
56 Edward Roberts Rhos On Sea Cycling Club 1st
57 Robert Rogers Team PB Performance 2nd
58 Craig Rogers Birkenhead North End CC 2nd
59 Mitchell Russell Clwb Beicio Egni 3rd
60 Chris Sleath MTS-Rapid Engineering NE 1st
61 Tom Swingler Halesowen A & CC 3rd
62 Jude Taylor Team B38 / Underpin Racing 2nd
63 Alexandre Touche 2nd
64 Kirk Vickers Rhino Velo Race Team 1st
65 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael Elite
66 Daniel Watts Royal Air Force CA 2nd
67 Rhys Williams Welsh Coast Cycles 1st
68 Stephen Williams SEG Racing Academy 1st
69 Jack Woolley Ystwyth Cycling Club 3rd







Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK