News – Line up for Good Friday Announced


The final start list for the Good Friday Meeting, held at the Lee Valley VeloPark on the 3rd April 2015 has been announced.

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – Line up for Good Friday Announced

The final start list for the Good Friday Meeting, held at the Lee Valley VeloPark on the 3rd April 2015 has been announced. With over 100 competitors now confirmed including a host of elite riders from around the world, the Good Friday Meeting cements it’s status as one of the premier meetings on the race circuit.

Elite riders appearing this Easter include:
Ed Clancy – 2x Olympic gold medalist GBR
Morgan Kneisky – Current World Champion FRA
Andy Tennant – World & European champion GBR
Leif Lampater – 2x Madison World Cup winner GER
Marcel Kalz – 5x German National Champion GER
Christian Grasmann – German National Champion GER
Nico Hesslich – German National Champion GER
John Paul – World Junior Champion GBR
Jeffrey Hoogland – Dutch 200m record holder NED
Lewis Oliva – 3x British National Champion GBR
Jody Cundy – World & Paralympic Champion GBR
Nolan Hofmann – World Silver medalist RSA

With a history going back over 100 years, the Good Friday Meeting welcomes a unique combination of elite, professional and club-level riders from across the globe, as well as national and local talent. This Easter, World Champions and Olympic medallists will be descending on London to show their racing skills at the Lee Valley VeloPark.

This year represents a great chance to see British and international racing stars go head to head in an action packed day of track racing, with many elite riders fresh from the World Championships in Paris. 4 senior members of the German Majola Pushbikers team will be in action, headed up by team captain Christian Grasmann. Following his Madison victory in the World Championships Morgan Kneisky will be racing, as well as young British talents John Paul and Lewis Oliva.

Ed Clancy, ambassador for The Good Friday Meeting, said: “I’m really looking forward to this year’s Good Friday Meeting. The start list is really competitive, with some great riders, so the track action promises to be as good as ever. Riding at the Lee Valley Velodrome is always fun, so it will be great to get back on the track.”

Qualifications and the first rounds of the two sprint competitions begin at 10:00. After a short break the meeting recommences at 13:00, featuring all the races synonymous with the SCCU Good Friday Meeting and is expected to end around 17:30 with the 15k Golden Wheel scratch race as the grand finale.

Events include:
Elite International Sprint & Keirin races
Elite International Golden Wheel endurance races
Elite International Derny Paced race
White Hope rising stars races
Women’s Elite endurance races

Tickets are now on sale for the Good Friday Meeting and are available from £11.25, which gives access to the whole day of racing. Tickets can be purchased from the website

RIDER LIST 15/03/2015

Endurance Riders
1 Ed CLANCY JLT-Condor
2 Morgan KNEISKY Raleigh GAC
3 Andy TENNANT Team Wiggins
4 Anthony GIBB Full Gas Cycling
5 Leif LAMPATER Germany
6 Christian GRASMANN Germany
7 Marcel KALZ Germany
8 Nico HESSLICH Germany
9 Nolan HOFFMAN South Africa
10 Morne Van NIEKERK South Africa
11 Manuel CAZZARO Italy
12 Adam DUGGLEBY SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
13 James HOLLAND-LEADER Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
14 Symon LEWIS Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
15 James NOTLEY Mammoth Lifestyle RT
16 Alistair RUTHERFORD The Nab Racers
17 Luca SALVADEO Italy
18 Roberto SALVADEO Italy
19 Paul BARNARD Southdowns Bikes CC
20 Toby BLACKMAN Mapperley CC
21 Vojtech BLAZEJOVSKY Brixton Cycles CC
22 Stephen BRADBURY Velosure Starley Primal
23 David BREARLEY Team Vertex
24 Jason BURRILL Peterborough CC
25 George CLARK High Wycombe CC
26 Iain COOK VC Londres
27 Wayne CROMBIE East London Velo
28 Elliot DAVIS Team Tor 2000
29 Dimitri DEMISHEV CC Hackney
30 Brendan DREWETT Fareham Wheelers CC
31 Jason DUCKWORTH VC St Raphael
32 Harrison FIELDING Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers
33 Cameron FRASER Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
34 George GORI Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
35 Harry HAILWOOD Fareham Wheelers CC
36 Ethan HAYTER VC Londres
38 Thomas KEY Southampton University CC
39 Graeme LACKFORD Team Tor 2000
40 Matthew LANSLEY RP Racing Team
41 Tony LOCK Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
42 John McCLELLAND Bush Healthcare CRT
43 Joshua MITCHELL RP Racing Team
44 Oliver MOORS Speg-Project 51
45 Harvey MORCOMBE Fareham Wheelers CC
46 George OLIVE Finchley RT
47 Matthew ROTHERHAM Sportcity Velo
48 Lee ROWE Finchley RT
49 Martin RUEPP Strada Sport
50 Andrew SANDERS Braintree Velo Cycle Racing Club
51 Tom SEFTON RP Racing Team
52 Mark SMITH Pro Cycle Hire UK RT
53 Martin SMITH Chesterfield Coureurs
54 Nigel STEPHENS Finchley RT
55 Adrian WARD Shaftesbury CC
56 Paul WHATMOUGH Shepherds Cycles
57 Ryan WHATMOUGH Team Terminator

Open Sprint Riders
60 Jeffrey HOOGLAND Netherlands
61 Pavel KELEMEN Dukla Brno (Czech)
62 Robin WAGNER Dukla Brno (Czech)
63 Jean SMITH South Africa
64 Peter MITCHELL Black Line
65 Nils van t HOENDERDAAL Netherlands
66 Miles ANNON SES Racing
68 Melvyn ATKINS Brixton Cycles CC
69 Thomas BAKER Abergavenny Road Club
71 Dan BRAY Black Line
72 James BRIGHTWELL Black Line
73 Luke BURTON Black Line
74 Jody CUNDY Para-T
75 Adrian DENT Team Terminator
76 Alexander FAIRWEATHER Brixton Cycles CC
77 Albin GENEIX SES Racing
78 Chris GIBBONS Manchester Wheelers CC
79 Craig GREEN Greenwheel Cycles
80 Liam HARPER Black Line
81 Seb HORNER Black Line
82 Andrew LEVETON VC St Raphael
83 Tommi NIEMINEN Finland
84 Lewis OLIVA Team USN
85 Ryan OWENS Performance Cycle coaching
86 Rupert PARKER SES Racing
87 John PAUL City of Edinburgh RC
88 Nick POST Amsterdam
89 Matthew ROPER Black Line
90 Thomas SCAMMELL Black Line
91 Richard St PIERRE Brixton Cycles CC
92 James SULLIVAN Brixton Cycles CC
93 Paul SWANTON SES Racing
94 Joseph TRUMAN I-Team CC
95 Michael VEEN AR & TV Adelaar (Holland)

Rising Stars (White Hope Sprint Riders)
101 Max BERGIN VC Londres
102 Andrew BRADSHAW VC Londres
103 Ash ELLIS Team Black Line
104 Alistair FIELDING Poole Wheelers
105 Stijn GELUK AR & TV Adelaar (Holland)
106 Luke HARDMAN Bicicielo
107 Nimai INNISS Brixton Cycles CC
108 Alex JOLLIFFE Team Terminator
109 Laurence JONES VC Meudon
110 Nile JONES VC Meudon
111 Frank LONGSTAFF Team Terminator
113 Jack PAYNE Sportcity Velo
114 Jack PLUMLEY Welwyn Wheelers CC
115 Atiba QUILDAN Twickenham CC
116 Thomas ROTHERHAM Sportcity Velo
117 Philip RYAN
118 Ronan SHERMAN Adamstown CT (Ireland)
119 Matthew TURNER Brixton Cycles CC
120 Jason Van HAAFTEN AR & TV Adelaar (Holland)

131 Sophie BLACK Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
132 Eleanor BREWER Ful-On Tri Club
133 Laura CHEESMAN Prestige Velo
134 Autumn COLLINS VC Londres
135 Florence COLLYER-POWELL Southampton University RC
136 Sophie FALDO London Dynamo
137 Amy GOOD ?
138 Anna Marie HUGHES Bonito Squadra Corse
139 Niki KOVACS Mulebar Girl-Sigma Sport
140 Madelaine LEE-SMITH Oxted CC
141 Keira McVITTY Team Giordana-Triton
142 Madeline MOORE VC St Raphael
143 Lesley PINDER Elitecycling
144 Christine ROBSON VC Londres
145 Lucy SHAW Matrix Fitness Development
146 Amy SMITH London Dynamo
147 Joanna SMITH Adalta CC
148 Emma TOWERS Twickenham CC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK